Way Back When-sday

Oh, you knew this would be featuring my Mom, didn’t you?

 Mousey put together about 5 photo boards to take up to the funeral home last week. One entire board was old pictures. She had quite a few friends there that would have remembered her like this. Some of the men told me that she had been a” real looker”.

I quite agree.

This was one of Mousey’s favorites, I’m not sure why. I think she looks like she is waiting. She was wearing pearls and a dress, so she was obviously going somewhere.

This is one of my favorites. It is SO her. I don’t know whose basement or hammock it was. Even though she was dressed down, she still had her lipstick on. Always a glamor girl.

10 Comments

  1. marlene said,

    February 24, 2010 at 9:48 AM

    I expected no less than pictures of your mom and she is beautiful!! Keep posting pictures and comments; it is healing.

  2. Jeff said,

    February 24, 2010 at 12:37 PM

    those old guys knew what they were talkin’ bout– she was a looker
    I agree with Mousey-what a classic photo– that picture screams classic nostalgia
    keeping you in our prayers

    BFG

  3. tammy said,

    February 24, 2010 at 1:51 PM

    Wow, how beautiful she is. I love those pics and the era they represent. What a classy, beautiful women with a heart to match.

  4. deb said,

    February 24, 2010 at 3:51 PM

    Your mama glows from the inside out, I couldn’t pick a favorite…they all reveal a different side of her.

  5. warren said,

    February 24, 2010 at 4:38 PM

    Very nice Capri Kel!

  6. February 25, 2010 at 7:40 AM

    [...] Life On Sassy Cat Hill Day to day life in my house at the end of the rainbow « Awe, That Was NOTHIN! I Guess I’m A ‘Southerner’ Now February 25, 2010 Wow… I’ve been MIA from the blob for longer than I thought! I was on an unexpected trip to Michigan to bid farewell to Capri K’s mom. [...]

  7. automatic7 said,

    February 25, 2010 at 9:12 AM

    Holy Jackie O, Batman! I thought of you several times last week when I heard “She touched my knee and blamed it on James” A strange prayer prompt, but it worked every time!

  8. thedomesticfringe said,

    February 25, 2010 at 5:03 PM

    LOVE these photos. They are amazing. Your mom was a very beautiful woman. It’s awesome you have those pictures.

    -FringeGirl

  9. Nancy Chapman said,

    February 26, 2010 at 5:39 PM

    Mousey’s favortite pic totally reminds me of Jackie Kennedy! Of course your mom was a looker! After seeing those photos, I am not surprised to hear that she was a model for Hudson’s.

  10. Kay said,

    May 13, 2010 at 3:14 PM

    OK. Go to Wikipedia and tell me that Ruth did not look like Carmen Miranda. I always thought she had her eyes. This pictures proves it! It only lacks the fruit.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

