52@5,6,7 and 8 Were Bargains of the Month

I am a little behind on the 52 project. Like about a month.

I also have not been taking any pictures. Like for about a month.

This month was also not notable for shopping, much less bargains, but there was the one day when Capri’s Lis and Deb and I, along with Winter Break Mousey, hit up the Value World.

So, I am going to kill a couple birds with one post.

We have been having a lot of this.  On Wednesday night The Boy was in the ditch and on Thursday morning LMNOP was in an accident. Everyone is fine except LMNOP’s car, Julia Dinosaur. The back of her PT Cruiser is broken. But we are thankful that no one was hurt.

On to Value World. I found this coat for $8. I almost bought a similar one in Key West for $30! It is from Kohl’s, where the good majority of my coats come from anyway. Here comes Mia. She can hardly wait to fur up the new black coat.

What IS it about laying things on the floor that brings out the felines?

This was a brand new Izod vest with the tags still on it for $5.80. The loverly berry cotton sweater was 2 or 3 dollars and change. That information is lost to me.

Here comes Halle Berry to make sure the Tupperware is ok. I always look for Tupperware at The World.We have a lot of these spice containers already. Honey has a lot of spices. He is a Spicy Day-Go. We use that small sized one on a daily basis as well. Value World Tupperware is ALWAYS in better shape than my own. Because my People have been known to put ours in the microwave, and that gives it that distinctive bubbled effect. No one would buy our Tupperware if they saw it at The Value World. Spice things 20 cents. Square thing, .60.

**As a disclaimer here, we don’t use plastic in the microwave anymore because we have learned that it is poisonous to do so. Thank you for your time.**

A new to me pocketbook! It is not 2 toned, I don’t know why it appears that way. Nice and small, but not too small. Good bricky red color for my clothing.

Side wallet feature that I have become accustomed to, long strap that I can wear across my body. Meets all of my purse rules! All for $2.70!

Mia then needed to make sure the Tupperware was suitable for our home. And sit on the new sweater. To fur it up.

At Value World, Capri Lis found all sorts of things she is going to mosaic and Capri Deb found all sorts of wool to felt to make delicious pins. I think they are going to sell their wares on an Etsy site. I will ALERT you to that, as soon as I am ALERTED!!!

As we were all leaving, the cashier asked if we had a coo-pin. I hate when they do that. Because then I know that I am not getting the best bargain to be had. The coo-pin was for 50% off your entire purchase!!!!!! Why they do me like that????

I have made a vow before The Capri’s and the whole world wide web that I will never, ever go to Value World again without checking on-line to see if they have any coo-pins. It was a bitter pill my Friends. Bitter. I am still not over it.

We are The Capri’s!

So there you have my 4 pictures for the 52 Project, my bargains of the month, and a bonus picture of The Capri’s, all in one fell swoop.

Have a good weekend!

7 Comments

  1. Marlene said,

    February 27, 2010 at 9:28 AM

    What is that white stuff in the first picture??? I am going to Value world when I get home. I am so glad you have a gaggle of capris for friends. It is so nice to see a group of girls that are so close and do things together and help each other out.

  2. Laurie --sister said,

    February 27, 2010 at 11:54 AM

    You Capris are a comely bunch.

  3. February 27, 2010 at 1:26 PM

    Such a loverly post! Great finds, too. Colored just a wee bit envious, here.

  4. Nan C said,

    February 27, 2010 at 8:46 PM

    Did LMNOP get into a fender bender on Ann Arbor Rd, Thursday morning before 9 am? If so, I think I saw her car. It was a dicey morning. :/

  5. deb said,

    February 28, 2010 at 4:14 PM

    Patt and I both have a very similiar black coat as yours, good taste. So sorry for the car mishaps, can’t wait for daffodils!

  6. baumshelter said,

    February 28, 2010 at 6:56 PM

    Lovely findings at Value World! It’s a fun place. i think I could go there once a week (without the smallest Baum of course).
    You are a blessing. Thanks for your last post too. Great words to hear. It helps me to hear how God works through difficulties. He is truly in control.

  7. warren said,

    March 3, 2010 at 8:19 AM

    I am glad that LMNOP was unhurt, but I am glad for anyone who may have a chance at getting rid of a PT Cruiser…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

