NOT The Christmas Picture

I believe I may have mentioned that I had a goal over the holiday weekend. It is the same goal I have every year around this time, to get the Christmas picture. I asked The Dane if she would help me out and she graciously said yes. I don’t think she really knew what she had gotten herself into. We did get the shot, but these are so not it.

And so it begins.

003

What are we, the Ice Capades?

005

He’s a little too big to ride on anyone’s shoulders.

007

A little too casual,

010

too much bothering.

011

Then he started to bother Abby, as he does.

017

Then Honey joined in.

018

Doing the can-can.

019

Everybody grab a limb!

020

Regrouping.

022

Almost there.

023

We finally got a couple good ones before the whole thing deteriorated into inappropriate gestures.

I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to The Dane, no one else would put up with all of that nonsense. Except Nurse Lauren, who usually gets the thankless job.

038

She even managed to get in some herself.

I will show you the winner at a later date. Rest assured, it will not be one of these sparkling beauties.

2 Comments

  1. jammygal said,

    November 29, 2012 at 7:18 AM

    Ha ha ha ha. No wonder you worry about the family picture every year. You have a family that loves to fool around. What fun though. I like the last picture it looks pretty worthy to me. The winner must be really good.

  2. Nan C said,

    November 29, 2012 at 8:15 PM

    The last one is cute, though.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

