A Loss For Words

After hearing about the horrible events last Friday in Newtown, Connecticut, blogging seems trivial and I don’t want to ramble on about the usual nonsense that I find myself sharing. Joyce From This Side of the Pond and Big Mama both summed it up well and beautifully.

Revelation 21:4

English Standard Version (©2001)
He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.”

I am glad that this word is not our eternal home.

2 Comments

  1. jodaley said,

    December 17, 2012 at 6:34 PM

    It’s hard to just go about life when the world is upside down. I too am thankful to know this earth is not the end. I think I’d be overwhelmed with fear and worry without the hope I have in Jesus.

  2. jammygal said,

    December 18, 2012 at 8:24 AM

    I felt the same way. I also am glad our hope is in Jesus and this world is not our home.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

