The Christmas Recap

Well, that was fun!

How about a little recap, starting from last week or something. I have lost track of time.

The Boy and The Dane came home from Chicago last Wednesday on the Megabus. They came with heavy suitcases, tired minds and The Boy came with copious amounts of hair.

001

We remedied that.

He has since been redecorating the house.

006 

They are a shy people.

007

Overjoyed, but shy.

008

009

010

011

I have to tell year that this was my worst year ever for taking pictures. We spent Christmas Eve with my Dad and our Dear Friends The Hostler’s and I have not one shot. Not a single, solitary picture.

We open our presents on Christmas Eve. I have about five pictures of that.

The Ab-Cat was happy with her new iPod!

017

The Boy was very happy to receive Bear Paw slippers! He says they are like clouds on your feet. He and Honey are partial to that brand.

015

Mousey is hoping that her new memory foam mattress pad will help her sleep like a little lamb.

018

But first she had to wrestle it out of the packaging like a ferocious bear!

019

The Dane is moving into an apartment when she returns to Moody, so she had many needs of the housekeeping variety. The essentials of a coffee pot, tea kettle, garlic press, ice cream scoop and Sanders hot fudge, along with the nonessentials of wooden spoons, cutting boards, a peeler, and such.

021

Honey SURPRISED me!! I LOVE it!!!!!!

017

I have no idea how to work it, but I am willing to learn! I have this game worked out pretty well. Whirly Words. Our little obsession these days. First Mousey and I, then The Ab-Cat and I , and now you can find The Dane, The Boy and I all huddled around it. We are dang good I must say.

019

Looking forward to playing this in the evenings while Honey and I watch television, and he snoozes on the couch. Mousey and I have to figure out how to get the paid version so there will be no more pesky ads. That in itself will be heavenly.

020

On Christmas Day we went up to my Uncle Bob’s and Aunt Phyllis’ for the day. Here are my three pictures from that.

Goomba spent the majority of his day as close to The Boy and The Dane as he could get. The Ab-Cat napped behind them.

026

Uncle Bob, Mousey and Honey after dinner.

027

And the other side of the room, Grandpa and Robbie with Stacey and Aunt Phyllis behind them and Beeve and Bob’s friend Jerry on the back right. There are many not even represented, they must have already been napping.

028

I received a text from my cousin Lindsay when we were more than halfway home that Mousey left her iPod charging in the kitchen. Lucky for us that Lindsay and her fabulous husband Rob E. Bernard were going to be in our area before they drove back home to where ever the heck it is he lives, Indiana, Cincinnati, Kentucky? He lives in one and works in another. While I was waiting for their arrival call, I needed to find something to occupy myself. I occupied Homegoods and Hobby Lobby and picked up some necessities at Meijers. You know, cream, bananas and ice cream, and the like.

I scored at Homegoods though!! Four bottles of chai! Candles for next Christmas for about $3. Four packs! In a most loverly mossy green color that looks swell in our house. The dish cloths and towels were not on clearance, but you know how sometimes you look at what you have and think, WOW, these should be demoted to car washing rags? I had that epiphany. Yes, yes I did.

011

The wreath was the winner here, $10.00. I am not certain if it will be a wreath or a table centerpiece with a candle in the middle. I have not tried it yet. At the moment it is happily hanging on the inside of our front door looking all pretty.

013

We have had fun, been lazy, played cards, ATE, been lazy, played with the iPad, watched movies, and then were lazy again after we ATE.

Sounds good. We will keep it up. We are very, very good at it.

4 Comments

  1. pravolar said,

    December 29, 2012 at 6:24 AM

    You are going to LOVE that IPAD!!

  2. deb said,

    December 29, 2012 at 4:35 PM

    Sounds like a Very Good Christmas! How about playing Draw Something app/game…..so fun!

  3. December 29, 2012 at 6:02 PM

    Sounds like a good Christmas. i didn’t take too many pictures either. I love the pics you took of the boy’s rearrangements!

  4. jodaley said,

    December 31, 2012 at 7:01 AM

    Sounds like your Christmas was merry and bright! Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

