The Doings

I fear I have not gotten back into the swing of things yet. Hence the late posting. I am going to now bombard you with many random things.

The Boy and The Dane return to Chicago this weekend. Mousey resumes college on Monday. BSF does start back up tomorrow and I need to get cracking on finishing up my lesson. I have only had THREE WEEKS to do it. All this down time has made me….unproductive.

I have been focusing some of my time trying to learn how to use my new iPad. I mainly wait for Mousey to become available and then she tells me what to do.

One of my resolutions this year is to make better use of my camera. Taking pictures AND learning how to use the settings.

Next Monday the eating train leaves the depot. Honey and I are getting back on the right track.

There is a lot of television happening this month. I dvr’d  the premiere episode of the third season of Downton Abby because I have not finished season two. I’d best get right on that.

Between The Biggest Loser, American Idol, Top Chef, and not to mention the new shows we are going to try, I will almost be too busy to grow my toenails. Almost.

Our CareGroup starts back up on Friday. I have missed them and it will be nice to catch up. Another reason why the eating train leaves on Monday and not sooner.

I have been wearing nail polish for the last month or so. After not wearing nail polish for several years. What up with that?

My Christmas cards are in the mail as of yesterday!!!!!!! Better late than never, right?

People who know me well don’t expect to get our Christmas card before Christmas. Therefore they are not surprised. To all the others? SURPRISE!!!!

I only have one Christmas present to return, and one to exchange. Pretty good for all of us!

What have you been doing? Do share.

I will just be here waiting to read what you say. And growing my toenails. It’s a full time job if I want to be sandal ready by our vacation to Florida in March.

4 Comments

  1. deb said,

    January 8, 2013 at 11:27 AM

    We are going in March too! I am just waiting for my Granddaughter to be born….<3 Downton Abbey is back? Oh Boy! And tis the season for number crunching already. Will be good to get back to BSF.

  2. Wendy said,

    January 8, 2013 at 12:45 PM

    You better get going on Downton….it was a 2 hour episode on sunday night, and it was great! What is the BSF study this semester? I signed up for a POOL yoga…..have no idea how that’s even possible!

  3. Dawn McGraw said,

    January 8, 2013 at 3:49 PM

    Hey Kelly
    Dawn Slater here!! got your card today. nice to hear from you. gotta catch you up on things….So you heard about Dale. Just awful. very werid to think one of us are gone…My Tom is gone too. He died 5 months after we got married…:(….miss him everyday!! Lunch would be great!!!

  4. jammygal said,

    January 8, 2013 at 3:51 PM

    We have to finish the seventh season of “West Wing” that we get at the library before we start “Downtown Abbey.” I am thinking of getting an IPad-what do you think? How hard is it? Mainly I have been addicted to food (it finally tastes good) and Pinterest. I will also be getting on the eating train sooner rather than later. Enjoy those toenails. Hope to see you Friday.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

