This Weekend I Went To Downton

Hello my People. I hope you had a nice weekend. Ours was a goodish mix of productivity and rest. The best kind.

On Saturday afternoon Mousey and I met up with some friends at the Ann Arbor Value World. I soldiered through the two roundabouts, very grateful there was not one car sharing it with me at the moment we were going through. I still growled the entire time.

Mousey and her friend had heaped carts. HEAPED. They did manage to whittle them down to a manageable size before we headed for the checkout. As I have said previously, I do not have much luck at that particular store. I mainly concentrated on fleshing out my lounging attire, and I did have some success there.

Pajama tops for my previously purchased black an brown pajama bottoms. The raspberry fleecy thing on the left ought to be a perfect addition because of it’s cheery color and it is as soft as kittens. All under $2 with the handy dandy half off coo-pin!

006

I know, I really don’t need anymore of these type sweaters. But the pink Sigrid Olson for $2.30 and the blue Designers Originals for .80 CENTS, can you say too good to pass up? I have seen this Sigrid Olson name before at The Goodfella’s in Florida and she has such unique prints. I may have to goggle her and see if she is someone special. Anyone ever heard of that brand?

008

This was a fun little thing! We are going to use it as a shell bag in Florida! We have looked for one at flea markets unsuccessfully. Hopefully it will stand up to the weight of the shells and the sand will just flow on through! It’s not as large as it appears in this picture. Not bad for .20 American pennies!

001

The weather this morning looks….weird. Misty, or foggy and drippy, and the whole thing looks dangerous. Looks like we had some sort of four legged visitor last night.

010

Generally, a very good indicator of visibility is if I can see the traffic light. I see no traffic light.

014

Honey decided to take a “dedicated nap” yesterday afternoon and I decided to take a “dedicated stab” at watching season 2 of Downton Abbey. I made a pretty good dent, about 5 episodes. I was so sad that a sweet character died! And you were right Oklahoma Tammy, I did see veins of humanity in Thomas and O’Brien that I had not previously seen before. I am still not willing to be their friend, but maybe they are not complete lost causes. I really need to get up to speed because the internet is buzzing about something bad that happened on season 3 last night. It was evidently something horrible and I need to get cracking, right quick!

The only set in stone thing on my calendar today just changed. My P.T. appointment was cancelled because my therapist lives many, many miles away and is not traipsing through the ice and sleet and …weirdness to come to work today. That leaves me with working on my BSF lesson and Downton Abby!!! I can work with that. What have you got going on?

6 Comments

  1. deb said,

    January 28, 2013 at 10:51 AM

    I will rewatch DA, seasons one and two because I do not remember who died!. Today: laundry and number crunching and I’m procrastinating!

  2. Wendy said,

    January 28, 2013 at 12:53 PM

    Love the blue sweater….I’ll give you $4.00 for it! I have seen that Sigrid name before…at Parisian, I think.
    You really MUST get up to date with Downton…..oh my!! last night!!!

  3. caprilis said,

    January 28, 2013 at 2:23 PM

    It’s the couch for me today… crampy and crabby :-(

  4. Tam said,

    January 29, 2013 at 8:54 AM

    I am with Deb, I am going to have to rewatch seasons 1 & 2 because I have forgotten everything. That’s the thing with Netflix, you get spoiled to watching a series with no long interruptions that you can keep up with everyone. You throw in a hiatus in regular seasons, well my brain has already moved on.

    You and Mousey have inspired me to hit up Goodwill sometime this week. I hope I can have half the luck y’all do.

  5. Nan C said,

    January 29, 2013 at 3:50 PM

    Dr. Lisa Masterson of the tv show, The Doctors, posted an article on Twitter about what happened to the character on DA. If you haven’t watched it yet, then I won’t give the link to the article. ;)

  6. January 30, 2013 at 5:25 PM

    I sobbed through half of the “Downton Abbey” episode — but we are a no spoilers household so no hints! Such a well written show — I also like BBC’s “Call the Midwife” as well and have gotten the girlies interested. I don’t watch any regularly scheduled TV anymore — who has time for that?!? It’s Netflix or Amazon Instant for us. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

