She Was Really Saying Something

I believe I have mentioned that my Mother kept all personal correspondence. Mousey and I found these in a drawer.

Mousey probably wrote this first sparkling beauty when she was 5 or 6.  She has a decent command of the letters, but the words are a complete mystery!!!

Mousey tried and tried to decipher what she was talking about, but none of us has any idea.

Honey noticed that she even erased something and wrote over it again, causing gales of laughter! Girlfriend had a thought!

IMG (2)

The only reason I know what this one is about is because I had written my Mom a note on the back and explained that I didn’t know what in the Sam Hill she was talking about either, so I asked a probably 6 or 7 year old Mousey what the gist was. She said she was thanking Grandma and Grandpa for the Campbell’s Soup labels (parpers/papers!) she had given her to take to elementary school.

IMG_0001 (2)

We all probably laughed a solid half hour about these the other night! Mousey the hardest, she was cryin’!

Have a good weekend, hope it includes a hearty laugh!

5 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    June 28, 2013 at 6:27 AM

    A partial guess on the first one…
    Dear Grammy, I was given an award in class for no reason. I didn’t bake… ????

  2. mousey said,

    June 30, 2013 at 5:54 PM

    I’m thinking maybe its Dear Grandma, I’m writing a card for no reason…The rest is a mystery

  3. honey said,

    June 30, 2013 at 11:48 PM

    i am as you know an expert in klingonese. what she is saying here of course is rakk tak q tok lirt fort tip sokk !!!! or as us klingons like to say for me to know and for you to find out.

  4. deb said,

    July 1, 2013 at 9:09 AM

    How precious! …..I love the carefully crayoned characters.

  5. automatic7 said,

    July 2, 2013 at 12:37 PM

    I agree with your other replies…beginning with the letter Y “Why I am writing because for no reason….” and “bakas” is because. Also “gas” may be “cuz” Total limb guess = because it was kinda part of class?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

