Up North in The Mitten

When I was looking through pictures yesterday for pictures of Dehostwaeler camp, I found way more than I needed for yesterdays post, so I decided to stretch it out to two posts! The more the merrier, right?

We are back in August of 2001, getting ready to climb the dunes over by Lake Michigan. Or maybe we had just finished, I can’t be certain.

IMG (2)

It was a beautiful day, I can be certain of that.

Here is Young Mousey, 6 years old and climbing her first mountain.

IMG_0003 (3)

Honey with an 11 year old Ab-Cat, who insisted on climbing/crawling up some of the dune.

IMG_0004 (3)

Honey with his Young Skywalker, Mousey Ann.

IMG_0005 (2)

This is what I remember, Honey and I carrying Abby up a lot of the way . What a workout that was for ALL of us!!!!! Jonafin, he’s the best might have even carried for a while! But bless her heart, she did climb a lot!!!

IMG_0002 (3)

At the top. One of my favorite pictures of the Ab-Cat, just crop myself out.

IMG_0006 (2)

Running down!!! The Boy is moving!!!

IMG_0007 (2)

As was Intern Autumn!

IMG_0008 (2)

And Mousey!!!

IMG_0009 (2)

We have moved on to the beach at Lake Michigan. Ab and I. Autumn, posing all glamorous on the rocks.

IMG_0010 (2)

there’s Jonafin, he’s the best! With I. Autumn and The Boy.

IMG_0011 (2)

A rare picture of Capri Kel and Honey.

IMG_0001 (3)

I remember they found that feather and stuck it in their creation.

IMG_0012 (2)

It was a loverly day!!! What fine memories we have.

IMG_0013 (2)

3 Comments

  1. July 14, 2013 at 9:01 AM

    Oh, how much fun that looks. There is nothing like the sand and beaches on Lake Michigan!

  2. warrenp94 said,

    July 15, 2013 at 2:17 PM

    That’s an awesome pic of you and Butch…the man does not age, does he? I mean, you look young as ever also but Butch…wow!

  3. deb said,

    July 17, 2013 at 8:50 PM

    I can’t get over how blonde Ab’s hair is! Looks like so much fun was had!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

