Book End Kitties

I believe I have mentioned a time or so that I love the kitty-witties. Ever since I was a little girl. In my entire lifetime, I have had 9. That is how many The Schmenkmans have inside their home right now. So I guess I am conservative.

At present, we own three. Mama Mia and her daughters, Halle Berry and Lucy. The first two are…biscuit-us, and the third is regular sized.

Sometimes, they get each other all joofered up, and other times, they are bathing each other and sleeping all cuddly like. The mood can change at the drop of a hat.

I caught a sweet moment the other day. Halle and Mia, all sacked out on the feline towel that adorns our chair. As usual, it started out sweet. When they awoke, they began to gently wash each others face. Oh, it was dear!

008

Look, holding hands!

012

Then moments after finishing, they are biting each other’s ears and slapping each other like little girls.

013

But before all that, it was a peaceful, easy, moment. Here they were gentle, kind, paws.

4 Comments

  1. deb said,

    September 24, 2010 at 6:14 AM

    Sassysweet kittygirls….it appears I have some catching up to do, as I have only had 6 cats in my life.

  2. warren said,

    September 24, 2010 at 8:52 AM

    I bet those cats look sumo-like when they fight! Heehaw!

  3. warren said,

    September 24, 2010 at 8:54 AM

    Oh yeah, we only have 3 cats now that live inside. I suppose we must have 10 that call our outside area home because the crazy lady next door collects cats but forgets to feed or otherwise care for them. I have had lots of cats as a kid but I lived in the woods and we went through cats like underwear…we got to where we stopped naming them and resorted to numbering them…

  4. caprilis said,

    September 24, 2010 at 6:14 PM

    Precious!


Leave a Reply

