Friday Recap List

This has been a fast week!

How about a Friday Recap List? Since I seem to only be able to blob in list fashion these days.

1. Last Friday morning I was getting out of the hospital after being admitted to be the lucky recipient of 2 units of blood. I say that as a joke, but REALLY, I was so thankful to have some extra blood. I was in dire need of a higher hemoglobin, as most of my own globins had kicked me to the curb and left me.

2. After Honey picked me up on his way home from work, he took me out for breakfast and to Target to pick up a prescription. I kept saying, Look Honey, I’m not panting!

3. I am feeling MUCH better! Not quite right, but I am certainly feeling at least similar to what I had been before The Episode.

4. Which leads me to believe that I have been living with really low iron and hemoglobin for most of the year.

5. I had been thinking about going to the doctor for the last few months. Yes, that is how quickly I move on health related things.

6. Just after calling to make the appointment, people started asking me if I was feeling well.

7. It’s good to have confirmation.

8. My tail was d.r.a.g.g.i.n.g.

9. Seriously, dragging. I would do whatever I HAD to do, then put my pajamas on and sit on the couch. I would be aware that I had things to do, but I would think, eh I don’t care.

10. Taking a shower was wearing me out.

11. My tail is a tiny bit more than halfway off the ground.

12. I am taking 2 iron pills a day to keep my tail at half mast.

13. All of the doctors and nurses I came into contact with were very nice. I even saw a friend from BSF, who is a physician’s assistant at the hospital where I was treated. She came in and watched American Idol with Honey and I.

14. All kisses on the cheek from a really good God.

15. I did not plan to blob about this, but I think that’s why I had such a hard time blogging this week. Every rabbit trail led to The Episode that I hadn’t mentioned. Since I have now mentioned it, I don’t think I will be talking incessantly about it, but it may come up again. As it is a slice of my life, and all I talk about are slices.

16. Plus, this blog is a little journal for me. I need to record it, so I can remember it in my twilight years.

17. When exactly do the twilight years begin?

18. I can tell I am feeling better because I cleaned our shower, which was a pit. Just the fact that I was concerned that the shower was a pit was a vast improvement. I had to rest 3 times, but I finished! I was a little bit proud of myself.

19. Maybe I will be able to post something besides lists now.

20. Thank you all for bearing with me. Have a fabulous Friday!

10 Comments

  1. 3goodkids said,

    March 11, 2011 at 9:18 AM

    Glad you are starting to perk up. See you tonight, are you up to having us?

  2. warren said,

    March 11, 2011 at 9:55 AM

    Just fyi…it’s usually easier to gut a shower and start over than clean one. Butch can handle it I am sure!

    Glad you are a bit better

  3. Marlene said,

    March 11, 2011 at 10:04 AM

    Whew, I kind of wondered where you were last week. Sorry about the “incident.” Sounds like you are perking up a bit and I am glad you are going to the doctor. Now, since you mentioned this little “slice of life” we can pray for you-always important. And finally…..I feel like I am in the twilight years. It happened sometime in the last two and half years ago after I turned 60. Did I say 60??? Yikes it even sounds like the Twilight years!!! Feel better!

  4. Shan said,

    March 11, 2011 at 10:06 AM

    An episode? And not the delightful RZ or Project Runway type of episode? You are too quiet about such things, CapriK! Retro-Prayers of thanksgiving for your renewed shower-cleaning vigor~

  5. Laurie said,

    March 11, 2011 at 1:36 PM

    Glad you are feeling just a bit perkier — those blood transfusions can make a world of difference. I’ll bet you even have “roses in your cheeks” now. (The cheeks on you face, not the ones that have been dragging!!!)

  6. Ellen Roth said,

    March 11, 2011 at 5:03 PM

    You have to take care of your “Temple” a little quicker, sister! Relax when you need to. Take up knitting if you haven’t already. I have re-discovered it, and it is SO relaxing!! Glad you are feeling better.

  7. caprip said,

    March 11, 2011 at 6:10 PM

    Glad you are feeling better. The other Capri’s left today and I miss them already….:(
    You were with us in spirit though………..

  8. Carol said,

    March 11, 2011 at 8:30 PM

    so glad you got some blood. You must have been dragging. Take care.

  9. Robin said,

    March 12, 2011 at 10:35 PM

    Oh my…glad you are feeling better. Don’t you hate it when the blood doesn’t cooperate? It knows it’s fairly important and just does it’s own thing sometimes! Yowzers! Sending up prayers of thanksgiving for tail lifting hemoglobin and good days ahead!


Leave a Reply

