The Snipping of the Locks

The Boy almost always needs a haircut. He almost always declines one.

He needed one a month ago when we straightened his hairs. But he wanted to experience the wonders of longer, straightened hairs for a while. And then, there was that little issue of my back being out and me residing on the couch for a week. I was not taking customers that week.

As soon as I was upright, he made an appointment.

Posing with my beauty school mannequin, Madonna. I don’t know why she is still out. I kept her on the counter in the basement hair salon for many years because The Girls liked to cut her hair, and beautify her. She needs to go back in a drawer. No one cares about her beauty anymore.

003

Here he is. In all his glory.

005

Them bangs was long!

006

Oh, there’s my Boy! I think Button was pleased as well. She had even mentioned he was a bit shaggy. A time or two.

019

Much better.

3 Comments

  1. deb said,

    April 4, 2011 at 6:05 AM

    What a cute boy! Love that last photo. You should mosaic Madonna.

  2. Laurie said,

    April 4, 2011 at 9:28 AM

    The boy looks great (and very happy with his Button). Maybe my eyesight is poor or my brain is muddled, but I think there is a close resemblance between your mannequin and my baby sister when she was young. Don’t stick her back in the drawer!!!

  3. Marlene said,

    April 4, 2011 at 10:16 AM

    What a couple-aren’t they just the cutest?! Loving his locks and I love Madonna-too beautiful for words-Ha on the mosaic. Now that I would like to see!!!


Leave a Reply

