Flame On

Yesterday was a day to behold!

80s, and sunny, a very welcome taste of things to hopefully come!

Mousey and her friend Dale, of sisters Chip and Dale, sunbathed out on the brick pavers. Surrounded by our very large duck pond, and all the dead brown stuff in the garden, left over from last summer.

Of course, this is The Mitten. We do have the saying “ if you have used your heat and air conditioning, all in the same day, you must be from Michigan”. Or, “if you have ever worn your winter coat and shorts in the same day, you must be from Michigan”. And then there is “if you started the day going to church wearing a sweater, down vest and socks and ended the day dying of heatstroke in your pajamas and barefoot, you must be Capri K, from Michigan” Yeah, I made that last one up.

This is me. The Human Torch.

I am blaming it on the hormones I am still taking. Because I had exactly 2 power surges in my whole life before I started taking them.

Mrs. Schmenkman calls it having “ my own personal summer”.

I just say, “FLAME ON!” and off I go. The only difference between me and The Human Torch is he eventually learned how to control it. I think that is doubtful in my situation.

It’s going to be a long, hot summer.

7 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    April 11, 2011 at 5:43 PM

    I used to refer to those events as power surges but now I just say “I’m having a flash” — it sounds like an idea not a biological unpleasantry.

  2. caprilis said,

    April 11, 2011 at 6:08 PM

    I’m right there with ya girlfriend… better than being cold I guess… right?

  3. Abby said,

    April 11, 2011 at 9:52 PM

    Thats disgusting. why would you share your womanly problems like that ON YOUR BLOG! And here I thought you were doing an online quiz on which superhero you were. Yep, there goes my breakfast.

  4. deb said,

    April 12, 2011 at 6:56 AM

    Am I wrong…but I thought one took hormones to make the flashes subside???? I loved this post!

  5. warren said,

    April 12, 2011 at 2:23 PM

    Just remind Butch that you are a Hot Mama!

  6. Marlene said,

    April 12, 2011 at 5:29 PM

    Tame that flame! Another funny blog!

  7. Marlene said,

    April 12, 2011 at 5:30 PM

    P.S. In reading the comments I see Abcat is just mortified by this post!!!


Leave a Reply

