Building EMERGENCY!!

Mousey has missed the bus two times this week. Since today is only the fourth day of the week, that means she missed the bus two out of three days. And you know how much I love it when she misses the bus on Wednesdays and Thursdays, when I have to get up and out of the house myself for BSF related purposes. Yes, she totally throws off my groove. That is what she did yesterday.

TODAY, in gratitude for my Wednesday sacrifice of driving her to school, little Mousey got herself up and was well on her way to readiness when the phone rang at 5:58 in the a.m.  I thought it must have been Honey calling to tell me something, because he knows that I would always be up by 6:00, and usually earlier. Because that is what I do now. Any time after 3 a.m. is fair game. Three is my personal cutoff line. Anytime before that is considered night in my book, that is what I tell myself anyway. You need to have some guidelines. Yesterday I was up at 4. Just like a grandma.

Back to Mousey. The phone rang at 5:58. It was an automated call from her school cancelling classes for the day because of a building EMERGENCY!! Why do they do us like that? Just tell us what the problem is. You KNOW we are going to find out, so cut the mystery.

No school is a wonderful thing, but remember I said the call came in at 5:58? Mousey catches her bus, down at the end of our hoopty driveway at 6:24. Clearly, you can see the annoyance there. All dressed, ready to greet the day, and suddenly, no where to go. At 5:58 in the morning.

I suggested she use her time wisely and clean her room. Because Honey says the wing of the house where she and The Boy reside looks like an episode of Hoarders, Buried Alive.

She went back to bed.

5 Comments

  1. warren said,

    April 14, 2011 at 8:24 AM

    Surely you are too young to be a grandma, but 3 am is morning? I have concerns here Capri Kel…you may be crossing over prematurely!

  2. April 14, 2011 at 8:55 AM

    I’m with Mousey. I’d go back to bed too! 3am is NOT morning. It’s middle of the night. Seriously, you should be sleeping! What’s up with you morning people anyway? 😉
    -FringeGirl

  3. tammy said,

    April 14, 2011 at 9:43 AM

    I get it, I usually do not even go to bed until 2 or 3 and I am up and running around by 7 or 8. I find I get my best ideas, answers to all the worlds problems and a general over all feeling of peace in those wee hours. It is like another gift that God gives me.

  4. Cindy Stratton said,

    April 14, 2011 at 11:23 AM

    YOU ARE HILARIOUS!

  5. deb said,

    April 15, 2011 at 7:32 AM

    Its a crazy world…I just heard the reason they shut down the school was because a teacher was making threats and they found a gun in his(her) car!


Leave a Reply

