Five For Friday

Hi Guys!

How about a list?

1. We found out the reason for the building EMERGENCY!! yesterday, as I knew we would.

One employee threatened another employee. We do not know what was threatened, or who was threatened. They waited until the one who threatened showed up at school, then promptly arrested him.

Unfortunately, we do have a connection with the one who threatened. He was The Ab-Cat’s military history teacher, and she said he was a really nice guy. He once told her, when she was turning in her work, that if he and his wife ever had a daughter, he hoped she would be like Abby. Awwwww, that doesn’t sound threatening at all! She is sad for him.

We are hoping that someone was being overly dramatic, or there was some kind of misunderstanding. Unless of course, if the one who threatened actually did threaten, then he will have to face the consequences of his threatening actions.

2. A nurse from the doctors office called with the results of my MRI. She said the doctor said it looked “pretty good”. Unfortunately, I have lost ALL respect for this doctor and don’t believe a word she says anymore. The nurse said to keep taking the medicine and doing the stretches. I told her that I could already tell her that line of attack wasn’t working. She agreed, as 2 weeks had already passed since the MRI. She mentioned that perhaps the doctor would send me to physical therapy. I said she already had. I also mentioned that I had been having this problem for TWENTY TWO YEARS and it was getting worse. My back hurts EVERY day. I was not going to to slink quietly away. I did not tell her that last part. She said she would talk to the doctor and see what she wanted me to do. I said that would be great.

The nurse called back yesterday to tell me that the doctor wants me to go and see the PM&R department of a local hospital. WOO HOO!!!! That is exactly where my physical therapist told me I need to go!! She said they try and figure out why you have pain, instead of just giving you medication to relieve the pain you have. Which is what they have been doing for me for TWENTY TWO YEARS.

I am a happy girl!

3. About a month ago, The Boy asked if I would be willing to contribute to his shoe fund. Which is his way of asking would I pay half. I was willing, because I had noticed that his shoes were a little…..hobo-ish.

But, as you may recall, he tends to like the hobo fashion.

002

I did not take these pictures. I don’t know who took these pictures. Why would anyone take pictures of these catastrophes?

003

These are ridiculous. Not even worth keeping to cut the grass in.

006

His new, sparkling beauties. I guess he knows his brand.

001

4. I have been looking for 2 new pots to adorn our front porch. I have looked for at least 4 years. I look every year, find some I like, and then don’t buy them because it seems like too much money to spend for adorning our front porch. We have been trying to keep the ones we have looking decent, but it is getting harder, and they are just plain deteriorating in front of our eyes.

They could have a couple more years of life in them. Out in the back yard. Far from eyes that can see what they have become.

This year, I found these at Sam’s. The price did not cause my toes to curl. In fact, I was very pleased with the price! $22.00 each! And they are BIG!

020

I bought two colors, because you know how I need options. I had fully intended to get the lighter ones, that are very similar to the ones we presently have. But then I saw the rusty colored ones. Of course, they were in the middle of a large stack of pots, and I had to work very hard to get at them. Maybe that is why they hold a special place in my heart. Their true color is somewhere in between the darker picture above, and the too light picture below.

021

When I arrived home, I thought the lighter ones looked suspiciously yellow beside our house. The rusty ones complimented the bricks nicely. Plus, they have the added bonus of being completely different than the ones we already have.

When Honey saw them, he automatically said he liked the lighter ones. I then told him my sad story involving yellow, and he said to do what I want. But I need to show him how yellow they look, so he can agree with me about the yellowness, and I have not had the opportunity to do so yet.

I will let you know the outcome of this life altering decision. Or just show you a picture of The Chosen Ones when planted with loverly flowers.

5. Look what Mousey and I brought up! That’s how close we are getting to our Florida trip!

023

Have a fabulous Friday!

4 Comments

  1. Rachel Koekstst said,

    April 15, 2011 at 7:55 AM

    I like the darker ones I think they will stand out more on the front porch but dont tell Jim that is what I picked he will pick the other one. I wish I was going with you???????LOL

  2. Marlene said,

    April 15, 2011 at 7:14 PM

    What is PM&R? Glad you got some action from your reaction. Heard about the schools being closed….wondered what had happened. Pot are gorgeous! Don’t keep us in the dark too long 🙂

  3. peanuts champ said,

    April 15, 2011 at 11:02 PM

    So glad you stood your ground with the doctor.


Leave a Reply

