Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys, one last post before we get out of Dodge.

My thanks, as always, to Joyce From this Side of the Pond for hosting!

1. What are your plans for Easter Day/weekend?

Since we will be in Florida, things will not be normal. Maybe we will find a church to attend. We have done it on occasion in the past, but it can be chaotic. It was  very difficult when the kids were little, unless we were at my Folk’s house, then we went to church with them. I do feel bad about missing church on Easter, but I have told myself that it is our lifestyle all year long, so God knows our heart. Plus, I am also aware, all year long, that we serve the RISEN King!!!

It will most likely be very low key. I do know we will go out to eat.

2. Besides Jesus, what one person from The Bible would you most like to meet and why?

Mary, mother of Jesus. I’ll bet she has SO many stories! I can’t imagine what her life must have been like. Talk about being unsure of yourself raising a special child!!!! She must have received an extra blessing for her parenting. It would be so cool to talk with her about Jesus’ life. It would be the next best thing to meeting Him.

3. What is one modern day convenience you didn’t have as a child that was easy to live without?

Well, I guess it was easy to live without a cell phone and a computer, because we didn’t know any better. But I sure can’t imagine living without them now! I have often thought that the cell phone has to be the greatest invention for the parent/child relationship. I know I have been thankful for them!

On the other hand, computers can be huge time wasters for kids. We had to find other ways to occupy ourselves.

But I love them both so!

4. Are you more right brained or left brained? If you don’t know what that means there is an interesting little quiz here.

Thank you for taking the Creativity Test. The results show your brain dominance as being:

Left Brain
Right Brain

44%
56%

You are more right-brained than left-brained. The right side of your brain controls the left side of your body. In addition to being known as right-brained, you are also known as a creative thinker who uses feeling and intuition to gather information. You retain this information through the use of images and patterns. You are able to visualize the "whole" picture first, and then work backwards to put the pieces together to create the "whole" picture. Your thought process can appear quite illogical and meandering. The problem-solving techniques that you use involve free association, which is often very innovative and creative. The routes taken to arrive at your conclusions are completely opposite to what a left-brained person would be accustomed. You probably find it easy to express yourself using art, dance, or music. Some occupations usually held by a right-brained person are forest ranger, athlete, beautician, actor/actress, craftsman, and artist.

Right brained, that is what I suspected. I found it ironic they suggested the occupation I have! Although, I don’t like to refer to myself as a beautician. It sounds like I do roller sets all day.

5. What is something you intended to do today but didn’t? Why?

I had intended to get over to Goomba’s house yesterday to give him his Easter basket. But he wasn’t home when I was available. Then he came home and I was not available any more. He is ALL about the super heroes lately. Hope he likes this!

The Incredibles!

Ab-Cat and The Boy will have to take it over to him later this week.

6. Cadbury Creme Eggs or Reeses peanut butter?

Reeses peanut butter please.

7. Who was your favorite cartoon character when you were a child?

Probably Bugs Bunny and all of his friends. I can still remember so many episodes! Where he barbers Elmer Fudd, Chip and Dale, Marc Anthony the dog, in charge of watching the kitten, Foghorn Leghorn and Miss Prissy with Boy, I say, BOY!!!

8. Insert your own random thought here.

This is who I am leaving my Fur Children with. King Bother-er

036

I will blog again when I get myself situated in The Sunshine State!

Now I will make like the Genie from Aladdin. “I am outta here!!!”

8 Comments

  1. Joyce said,

    April 20, 2011 at 6:28 AM

    NJ is not going to be stealing that sunshine state moniker anytime soon. The rain. Oh ugh. We’ve gone from snow to rain. I am in desperate need of some sun!! Enjoy your Easter getaway!

  2. caprilis said,

    April 20, 2011 at 7:15 AM

    Have fun Schmenkmans!

  3. Susan said,

    April 20, 2011 at 8:07 AM

    I remember Easters in Florida during spring break vacations. I always loved sunrise services on the beach. Hope your day is a good one!

  4. Laurie said,

    April 20, 2011 at 8:23 AM

    Travel safely and ENJOY.

  5. expat said,

    April 20, 2011 at 12:48 PM

    Very jealous of the Florida trip. Enjoy the beautiful weather!

  6. Donna said,

    April 20, 2011 at 1:19 PM

    I said Mary also – for the same reasons. Can you just imagine the weight of knowing you were responsible for raising The Son of GOD?

  7. April 20, 2011 at 3:05 PM

    Love The Incredibles! Especially ElastaGirl.

    And yes, please, a peanut butter cup!

  8. Marlene said,

    April 20, 2011 at 9:23 PM

    I had my chance-now you go to the same. Enjoy and bring the good weather back. I suspect I am right-brained, but I will take the test.


Leave a Reply

