Beached Again

Mousey and Honey wanted to go back to the beach to go swimming. I do not swim in the ocean, because the first time I went to Florida was the year Jaws came out. And that sort of ruined ocean swimming for me. For life. So I stand in ankle deep ocean water.

The Conqueror

303

The other Conqueror. Neither one of them knew the other had flashed the big guns.

306

They had fun in the surf. I noticed that neither of them went in past their knees. I must have skeert them with my shark talk. The water was SUPER warm.

313

More of Mousey’s school project. A picture in a reflection.

328

After they came out of the surf, they needed a drink of water. They offered a bottle to a man who had been swimming near us. He accepted.

330

He then offered to take our picture for us! He had a little trouble with the zoom feature. This was his first effort. Oh MY, did we laugh when we finally looked at it!!!

333

His second try was much more successful! The only picture of all three of us!

334

Tomorrow I have a couple more pictures to share, and then we will bid adieu to the Florida Trip of 2011!

3 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    May 6, 2011 at 9:54 AM

    You need to learn to use your timer feature so you can have more all together shots!

  2. May 6, 2011 at 11:15 AM

    Great pictures! I really, Really want to go to FL now.
    -FringeGirl

  3. Marlene said,

    May 6, 2011 at 2:47 PM

    Very creative pictures for photog class!! Yes! I want to go back!


Leave a Reply

