Mother’s Day Weekend Recap, Or the Most Uninspired Title Ever.

Hi Guys!

We had ourselves a nice weekend, full of family and friends and celebration! Unfortunately, I have no pictures to share. It did not occur to me to take the camera out of the bag. Not once. I would like to get a picture of me with all of my Furlings, because The Boy had to work yesterday and was not in on the festivities.

How about a list? Please say yes.

1. The Schmenkmans came to town for another very brief visit. It was a combination visiting Mr. C’s father, and a Nieces nursing school graduation party visit. We were glad to have them for 2 days, no matter the reason!

2. Capri Deb and BFG threw a graduation party for daughters Steph and Jackie! Because they are now NURSES!!!!!!! Everyone is very proud of them and their accomplishment, because they are loverly girls and the world can never have too many good nurses!

IMG_1114

I totally stole this picture from Capri D’s blob. GOOD JOB, Girlies!!!

At this party, there was cake. I LIKE CAKE.

3. On Sunday afternoon Honey, The Girls, my Dad and I had yummy baked penne (made by my chef, Honey), with raspberry pie ala mode. Oh, it was tasty! My Dad gave me a pretty fern. I have been wanting to try my hand at growing a fern, and now I shall. The Ab-Cat gave me two tops that I hope look darling on me, because I need something to make me look darling these days. Also an ankle bracelet, VERY cute! Mousey gave me another darling shirt and she found for me what I had been looking for the entire time we were in Florida, a simple black pool cover up! And another ankle bracelet! Both of my ankle bracelets from last year broke, so I am happy to have them both, because you know how I like to have a choice. Honey gave me what he always gives me, a ticket to see Mrs. Schmenkman over Memorial Weekend!!!!! In 17 days!!!!

4. Later in the day I drove out to Capri Patt’s to continue with The Kolar Family gathering. They allow me to horn in on their special occasions, because they are gracious like that. I had Key Lime pie and Sinful Saltines.

5. I don’t know if you noticed  or not, but I had a LOT of dessert this weekend. MUCH sugar. Copious amounts of the white granular sweet stuff.

6. I wonder why I am feeling so tired and draggy?

7. I think we have decided who is going to pour us some cement so we can be done with the hoopty driveway. It is the same company that poured it for us when we moved in. Fancy that!

8. Then we can start on the re-landscaping. Hopefully before it gets super weedy out there. When the Capri’s were leaving yesterday, after their morning haircuts, Honey told them they all had to pull one weed on their way out. It’s a start!

9. This is the last week of BSF. It’s always sad for the year to be over, but always nice to have those 2 mornings a week back too. I will need them for the re-landscaping project.

10. It is spring in The Mitten!!!!! We are NOT going back!!!!

4 Comments

  1. Laurie said,

    May 9, 2011 at 8:42 AM

    It was good to see you again at the family get togethers. I feel as if I have gained another sister — yeah, The girls outnumber the boys!!!!

    • caprik said,

      May 9, 2011 at 9:50 AM

      That is SO sweet! It means a LOT to a sister-less girl!

  2. Marlene said,

    May 9, 2011 at 7:03 PM

    I am having a sugar rush just reading about all the goodies. Sounds like a lovely weekend with friends and family and food.

  3. deb said,

    May 10, 2011 at 5:23 AM

    Yes, this sisterless girl is very blessed to have my Kolar sista’s….you included! Thank you and Honey for joining the festivites.


Leave a Reply

