Facts

It is raining.

I am feeling supernaturally boring lately.

I like our house on Saturday morning after we have Caregroup on Friday night. Nice and tidy.

I like having Caregroup on Friday night for other reasons as well. Living life with a group of people can be wonderful, fun, sad, and hard. But it’s worth it.

I need to use the Ped Egg on my heels.

I have to work in 1 hour.

I don’t know what we are having for dinner.

I have to have my morning cup of chai sitting under a fan. So I don’t flame out too badly.

Our cats are really too fat.

Katie needs an extreme haircut. She looks like The Wreck of the Hesperus.

We need to clean our carpet. Humidity makes it smell like a wet dog.

One 6 pound dog creates a lot of stink.

We have a lot of work to do outside.

A whole lot.

We need to replace a tree we lost in the front yard, due to the Sewer Debacle of 2010. We might get a Redbud. Or a Dogwood. Or something else. Sorry, I guess that part wasn’t a fact. But we DO need to replace a tree.

I will be leaving for Mrs. Schmenkman’s in Virginia in 14 days!!!!!!!!

I love going to Schmenky’s for our annual Memorial Day Hootenanny. This is year 16! WOO HOO!

I am feeling breakfasty.

Have a good weekend.

4 Comments

  1. deb said,

    May 14, 2011 at 7:37 AM

    I admire your ability to find something to say everyday…and its never boring! No outside work to be done on this rainy weekend. I love my dogwood trees.

    • caprik said,

      May 14, 2011 at 7:59 AM

      Never boring? You are too nice!
      That’s what I thought when I woke to the rain!

  2. Marlene said,

    May 15, 2011 at 7:11 PM

    I love Dogwood and Redbud. My vote is for either one!! And 16 years of visiting a friend is a wonderful friendship. You are so fortunate!!

  3. warren said,

    May 18, 2011 at 9:09 AM

    Bring your hip waders when you head for East Virginia! It’s still raining here and everything is soupy! Have fun!


Leave a Reply

