Languishing

Jip the Farm Dog and I hit up our favorite flower place on Tuesday. It did not disappoint.

Now it will need to quit raining long enough for us to actually stick those flowers in the ground. On the upside? The ground should be nice and soft.

Here is my haul. Waiting patiently on the back porch. Languishing in their little containers.

003

A lot of my usual, with a couple newbies. There is some sort of purple viney thing that I have very high hopes for. I was feeling all frisky and chose a yellow Black Eyed Susan vine instead of my usual orange one.

005

This could be my new precious. It’s called a Million Kisses geranium and it is delicious! It is sort of orangy, hence the yellow Susan. I hope it knocks my socks off. If I were wearing socks.

006

The front porch chair. This was an intense discussion between Jip and myself. At first we narrowed down the kind I liked, and for a change, I was consistent. Then we had a choice of 3 of the same kind, there’s the choice thing rearing it’s ugly head. We then agreed this was the best specimen.

007

Grow baby GROW!

4 Comments

  1. Marlene said,

    May 19, 2011 at 6:56 AM

    Beautiful-can’ t wait to go-hopefully next week. Love your choices!!!

  2. Joyce said,

    May 19, 2011 at 8:59 AM

    I guess it’s raining everywhere…we’ve had rain since Saturday, hard rain too, not little sprinkles. I am in desperate need of some sunshine!! I haven’t bought anything yet since they’ve been working on our new patio for a while. The landscapers were supposed to come Monday but the rain has kept them away. Maybe next week it will all get done. Have a nice weekend!

  3. caprilis said,

    May 19, 2011 at 12:53 PM

    Are you sure that is a geranium? It looks like a begonia to me.
    All are lovely… you chose wisely. Better get em planted you’ll be leaving SOON!

  4. deb said,

    May 20, 2011 at 6:09 AM

    Gorgeous healthy plants! Yes, I think that is a begonia too. Now if only the rain would go away..


Leave a Reply

