Itsy Bitsy Listy

Just a little bitty list?

1. Will anyone else be ready get past the end of the Oprah show? It seems like it has been ending forEVER . I’m sure she is a lovely woman, but enough already.

2. Can I just say that I miss The Discovery Health Channel? OWN is not doing it for me.

3. How much do I love taking a nap with 2 fat cats sleeping with/on me? A whole lot!

4. All done with the hormone pills! WOO HOO! Maybe now the hot flashes and extra poundage will GET OUT OF DODGE.

5. What does “my lands a livin’” mean? I have heard it all my life, understand the context, but cannot figure it out! It was a favorite expression of my Grandma Georgia’s. She had many isms.

Have a good weekend People!

2 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    May 20, 2011 at 10:14 AM

    I love Oprah but you’re right – enough already. And her OWN network is so self-indulgent!

  2. Marlene said,

    May 20, 2011 at 8:57 PM

    Maybe it means the same thing as “land sakes alive.”


Leave a Reply

