Things To Tell

002

I finally got my Mother’s Day picture!

003

I leave for Virginia in TWO days!! To see Mrs. Schmenkman and Mr. C and all of the living things down yonder!!!

I am going to pack the little suitcase, put it inside the big suitcase, all the while anticipating the bargains we will find!

The dog is going to be the death of me.

She wants to go out approximately every 12 minutes to do important things like get in the mud, not come when called, stare face down at bugs no one else can see, and eat unsavory things left by geese. She is my least favorite pet right now. Absolutely revolting.

I got myself some new walking shoes. The first time I wore them, they gave me a massive blister on one pinky toe. I had read if you put a baggie inside the shoe, fill it with water, and freeze the whole thing, it could stretch the shoe out as it freezes. I did that over the weekend, but then forgot to take the shoe out of the freezer, and could not get the frozen foot shaped baggie OUT of the shoe. It’s out now, I’ll let you know if the shoe stretched.  Wow, I’m almost like a scientist!!

It’s time to go walking.

8 Comments

  1. deb said,

    May 24, 2011 at 6:47 AM

    I’m very interested in your scientific experiment…if it works this is an excellent tip! Lovely photos of you and yours.

  2. warren said,

    May 24, 2011 at 9:29 AM

    Good pic!

    Say, what’s to force the bag to stretch the shoe rather than just pushing outward into the open space?

  3. Abby said,

    May 24, 2011 at 10:53 AM

    How DARE you sabatoge my poor baby on your blog! I come to look at your blog because I am bored at work and you say you want to kill my dog! *tear*tear*

  4. caprilis said,

    May 24, 2011 at 12:51 PM

    Just a note… dress for HOT weather… supposed to be in the 90’s on Thursday!

  5. Marlene said,

    May 24, 2011 at 4:51 PM

    A traveler, a blogger, a shopper and a scientist too. Wow you impress me!
    Very nice picture-you could use it for Christmas if you are scrambling-only 7 months from tomorrow!

  6. peanuts champ said,

    May 24, 2011 at 5:24 PM

    Have a great trip!

  7. Honey's Older Sister said,

    May 24, 2011 at 6:48 PM

    Great picture! Love it. Have a wonderful trip and do let us know if your science project worked re: shoe.


Leave a Reply

