Some Sassy Cats

What would a trip to Sassy Cat Hill be without some sassies? The Schmenky Schmenkerton’s have……10 give or take one or two. Three are porch cats.

I only have pictures of a small sampling of the kids.

This is Kismet. Personally, I think he is the most beautimous of the bunch, and I told him so. Schmenky didn’t think that was very fair, but I told her they all have qualities that are admirable, and that is his.

He is my favorite.

006

This is Poppet. She is a visitors best friend. A lap cat in the truest sense of the word. She modeled for a photo shoot. She was totally ready for her close up.

She is my favorite.

031

032

033

038 

034

Here is the newbie, Casey Lee Baumgartner. He is a big old boy. Because he is young and curious, he gets himself into quite a bit of trouble. When he is bored, he stalks the other cats just to get a rise out of them. Even though he is a stinker, he is a very personable fellow, friendly and available for petting.

He is my favorite.

036

This is Brutus Beefcake. He is an outside, porch fed, Sassy. He loves attention, and has a pitiful meow when he feels he needs some food, or company. He is also a great and mighty hunter. This gets him into enormous amounts of trouble with Mrs. Schmenkman, who loves all of God’s creatures. Except the Japanese beetle, she doesn’t love them.

We spent time looking for a collar with a bell on it, to curb his stalking ways. Most were girly, and as you can see, he is all Beefcake boy.

He was her least favorite cat the day she found him eating a chipmunk. Wearing his girly, bell collar.  Ewww. For just that reason Brutus? You cannot be my favorite. But he’s a nice kitty.

078

There you have the 2011 Sassies! The only ones who posed.

3 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    June 9, 2011 at 11:28 AM

    I’m not a cat person but I can appreciate good looking cats when i saw them!!!
    Especially Beefcake Bob – he’s a looker ! ! ! !

  2. Marlene said,

    June 9, 2011 at 4:57 PM

    We are not “cat people” Donaldo is allergic, but if I had to choose, I would want a cuddly sassie like Poppet. I think I would really like a lap cat to cuddle with me.

  3. caprilis said,

    June 10, 2011 at 6:21 AM

    Kibbles and Bits and Kubota are so sad… they wanna be your favorite.
    Also too, Tux and Nellie and Roxanne.


Leave a Reply

