A Room With A View

Mrs. Schmenkman had a hankering. For a mural. She has a friend, Michelle, who paints such murals. She hired Michelle to prettify her powder room.

It is VERY pretty!

This is what you see when you first enter.

109

It seems like whenever Michelle comes over, she adds more birds. Schmenky says they have some sort of bartering system. I don’t know what Schmenk does for her, but evidently Michelle pays in birds.

113

This is to the left of the potty. Or turlet. Whatever is your choice of word. My Grandma Georgia called it the commode. Sounds regal.

We have a turtle, chipmunk, a working beaver and some deer. Michelle’s attention to detail is amazing.

115

Directly facing the _____ (word of choice). That is Paddy, some ducks, and a bear. Sassy Cat Hill has some spring bears that come around to wreak havoc with the birdfeeders. One of my favorite things is the nibbled tree to the right. Those are the light and fan switches, conveniently camouflaged. How cute is that! I also like that Paddy’s tail hangs over the scene and onto the molding. Many little touches that make it so wonderful.

111

A closer look at cattails and a chipmunk.

117

The chipmunk might just be my favorite because I think they are so cute.

116

This one is forever safe from Brutus Beefcake. Look at his cute little tail!

A very pleasant room to enter!

5 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    June 10, 2011 at 9:29 AM

    She’s sooooooo talented!

  2. caprilis said,

    June 10, 2011 at 11:13 AM

    Since you’re from Michigan Schmenk, you really should know a LOON from a duck!
    I don’t have any ducks …YET!

  3. caprilis said,

    June 10, 2011 at 4:30 PM

    And you forgot to show the awesome frog and the heron too!
    I spend an embarassing amount of time in there… if people were actually here they would think I have serious digestive problems!

  4. June 10, 2011 at 4:34 PM

    I am humbly flattered *blushing* and your photos look great! Thank you 🙂 Lisa, I guess ducks are in the future, huh?

  5. Marlene said,

    June 10, 2011 at 6:29 PM

    Yep, I would be in here forever. This is beautiful. Are there more in the house? Love the attention to detail. Makes me wish I could paint like that! If only……ha!


Leave a Reply

