The End of the Sassy Road

Every year we must take a picture to commemorate The Memorial Day Hootenanny. This involves Schmenky RE-learning how to use the automatic features on both our cameras. Notice how I foist that job off onto Schmenky. It also involves much running around so she can make it into the shot before her red light, and my green light tells us the picture will be taken…….NOW!

We decided to take pictures inside her loverly, AIR CONDITIONED home. Because it was one hundred and ninety eight degrees outside. In the shade.

She didn’t make this one.

102

Aimed inaccurately.

103

Oh, there we both are! This was at the beginning, when my hair was still down. Before I started having my own heat wave, right there in her living room. Casey is wondering why on earth we are plopping around so much.

099

I then put my newly highlighted hair up off my sweaty face. So there you have it, the 2 decent of many taken, 2011 Hootenanny shot!

106

Now that Mrs. Schmenkman is an Arteest, she advertises her wares, or where you can see her wares. Drop by sassycathill.com to see some beautimous mosaics.

118 

Go on now, git!

119

That is the end of my trip, I am sorry to say. But at my age, time passes so quickly, it will be Memorial Day again very soon!

It was nice to get home to The Girls though. They had been on their own since Honey and The Boy went on their annual Fishing Trip Extravaganza. It would appear that we are all about the annual trips at the moment. The Guys normally go on their trip in August, but because The Boy’s summer internship working with the middle school youth group is starting up next week, he was going to be unavailable for any sort of vacation until after those loveable little possums head back to school in the fall. And then MY loveable little possum will be heading back to his third year of college. So, May was good.

Thank you again Schmenkmans for letting me be Sassy all over your Hill!!! See you next Memorial Day Weekend!

4 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    June 14, 2011 at 6:50 AM

    Well I CERTAINLY hope to see you before THEN!
    We all love having you especially me and Poppet!

  2. deb said,

    June 14, 2011 at 6:51 AM

    You’ll see her again before next Memorial Weekend, I’m quite sure! One of the best things in life: a friend for a lifetime…

  3. Marlene said,

    June 14, 2011 at 8:04 AM

    I enjoyed your trip. Going to stop by sassycathill.com

  4. warren said,

    June 14, 2011 at 9:36 AM

    So I guess y’all really are a couple of hotties now!


Leave a Reply

