The Post Holiday Post

Hi Guys!

I hope you enjoyed the Fourth and all the other days surrounding it! We had a very nice weekend, a mixture of work and play, activity and sloth.

I was going to show you a picture collection of the weekend festivities, but lo and behold, our computer will not turn on this morning. Really big sigh. I think our computer is gearing up for its annual breakdown, where it will have to be hospitalized and have its memory wiped. It is a delicate machine. Very fragile, evidently not meant for this world. I am currently on Abby’s laptop, itself a temperamental beast at times.

So what to talk about? How about a list?

1. I know you will join me in sadness when I say that the Concrete Guys, who said they would be here on June 28th, have not arrived. They keep getting backed up because of the rain, of which we have had NONE in the last week or so. How about a little overtime guys? CATCH UP already.

2. Honey also had THREE men come out to give him prices on putting our landscaping back together. One man is coming Thursday to present his ideas, but the other two? We have heard nothing but crickets. I had heard people in Michigan needed work. I must have been mistaken.

3. In other news, our Rock Movers union, also called HonMouseKel #3, was in full swing this weekend. Honey made a giant sieve, so we could sift the dirt and arborvitae debris out of our rocks before dumping them in the wheel barrel, then dumping them at the end of our driveway. The only bad thing about the sieve is it takes a different set of muscles to use, therefore, there are more sore muscles the next day. I ought to be a toned, whippet thin, hottie before this project is over. If I’m not, Mrs. Schmenkman said I would be allowed to whine. It’s only fair.

4. Speaking of Mrs. Schmenkman, she and her husband Mr. C will be in town tomorrow. Mr. C’s father passed away last week at the fine age of 91. It will be good to visit with them and hug their necks. Semper Fi, W.C.

5. I’d best be gittin’. I want to move the last rocks out in the cool-ish-ness of the morning, as opposed to yesterday, when we almost all suffered heat stroke in the afternoon.

Maybe tomorrow I can show you some pictures, but it could be doubtful. Honey is working over this morning and going in early tonight. He ain’t got time for no stinkin’ ‘puters!

2 Comments

  1. Marlene said,

    July 5, 2011 at 10:12 AM

    Sometimes computers are more work than they are worth don’t you think? Sorry about the concrete guys; how bout a fire under their bums? Glad you are getting stuff done though; you better be whippet thin-I just read that term in a book I am reading ha ha.

  2. warrenp94 said,

    July 6, 2011 at 10:01 AM

    We have had some problems finding builders to do stuff at my work. I guess people aren’t in need of work anywhere…


Leave a Reply

