Potent Quotable

Hi Guys!

We had a very nice time in South Haven, Michigan last week! As usual, we did a little shopping in the cute stores they have and I wrote down some more of the little sayings they have printed on signs. I had no paper OR pen so The Oreo Mom graciously loaned me one and and gave me an old rumpled CVS receipt she had in her purse. Here we go!

From The Peanuts Champ’s phone camera.

IMG_20110625_133541

Life is weird.

The best things in life are not things.

Some day we’ll look back on all of this and have a good life.

Wrinkles should merely indicate where smiles have been.-Mark Twain

Make a wish on a starfish.

Live….life is good.

The bend in the road is not the end unless you refuse to take the turn.

The funny thing about joy is you only really find it when you are too busy having fun to go looking for it.

Faith makes all things possible, not easy.

Nobody can go back and start a new beginning but anyone can start today and make a new ending.- Maria Robinson

Wrinkled was not one of the things I wanted to be when I grew up.

Born to fish, forced to work.

I run with scissors, it makes me feel dangerous.

Some people call them decades, I prefer to call them collected works.

Since things don’t always go right, it’s nice to have someone like you on my left.

And my favorite;

Kissed on both cheeks.

Tomorrow? Trip pictures.

1 Comment

  1. Marlene said,

    July 19, 2011 at 11:16 AM

    I am going to print these out so I have material for Sunday’s Potent Quotable 🙂 They are great!!!! Love the Rock-it would look great in my garden 🙂


Leave a Reply

