South Haven 2011 Part 2

There HAS to be something in the soil around this area! The hydrangeas are massive, blooming, and delicious!!! This was the house next to ours.

027

I know, I know, it’s something about acid in the soil. But it’s everywhere!

028

I need to get some. I don’t think we have any acid around our place. We only have rocks and weeds. In abundance.

I like pink.

030

I would take a blue one.

032

Either one of these would do.

033

It’s getting magical.

034

Ally said that her daughter knows the granddaughter of the people who live here. They have beautimous hydrangeas in the front AND Lake Michigan in the back. I’m not kidding, it’s in their back yard!

035

There are white hydrangeas too. I am not particularly partial to the white, but I would take one. Looks like a snowball bush.

037

Another breed.

038

This bush is made by God. I want it.

039

Different acid in the same dirt?

040

A big mound of purty.

043

We liked this porch.

041

This is the third year we have had the Caregroup Girls Getaway. The first year we stayed at a bed and breakfast on the main drag, across the street from the lake. Last year, we rented a house, not far from the lake. This year, a different house, not far from the lake. While we have enjoyed each year, and have liked different things about each place, I think we will be returning to this house next year. It met all of our requirements, and then some. A very comfortable place to spend a couple of days, I must say! With the added bonus of The Peanuts Champ not having to scour the internet for a new place to stay! We may even stay for 3 nights next year, because evidently there is another town about 30 minutes away that requires our shopping attention. I can’t remember the name of it, but it sounds like fun!

This was a sitting area that we only used to take pictures in. If there had been more than 4 of us, we might have used it.

055

This was the room we spent the most time in. Talking, and watching DVDs. The other movie we watched was Sweet Home Alabama. One of my favorites. The whole place was very beachy, cute, clean and didn’t smell. You know how important that is to me, old Hound Dog Nose Kel.

058

059

I am quite fond of these three ladies. They all are very kind and encouraging, have servant hearts, and are each dear in their own special way. I am hoping they rub off on me.

060

The other area we spent much time in. The kitchen was even bigger than it looks. Really, the counter space was amazing!

064

A wrap up of the trip tomorrow.

On a different note, we are hoping The Cement Guys are able to return today and finish the job. We had some torrential rains after they left, I hope it doesn’t throw off their groove.

2 Comments

  1. July 19, 2011 at 9:36 AM

    I am man enough to admit it…I love Sweet Home Alabama! That is all.

  2. Marlene said,

    July 19, 2011 at 11:02 AM

    Oh it’s all so purty and loverly. I might just book some time there with my honey. Love the ping AND blue Hyrangeas. Glad you have such good friends and can do something like this together 🙂


Leave a Reply

