South Haven 2011 part 3

Looky there, we got ourselves some C-ment!!!

009

Here are the final photos of CareGroup Girls Getaway!  The Peanuts Champ set up her camera to take the obligatory group photo. Always cause for laughter and many retakes.

Not quite.

DSCF2925

this one was ok, but we wanted to try our legs facing the other way.

DSCF2928

Even better!

DSCF2933

The next 3 pictures are from The Peanuts Champ’s phone. Because she actually knows how to get photos out of her phone. I only learned how to take pictures with my phone 2 weeks ago. It will probably take me another 5 years to get them out.

We spent much time and money at this cute little place, where we purchased wallets and jewelry and shoes, oh MY.

IMG_20110713_112237

Then we needed a little break in the worlds most uncomfortable chairs. Hard and an awkward angle.

IMG_20110713_112210 

We had lunch for the third year in a row at a cute little place called Julia’s. Here is where I would like to show you some pictures I took, but they are lost to me forever inside my phone.

IMG_20110713_124044

They were having a farmers market nearby. Peanuts Champ and I both bought one of these. A bird bath or an outside, art, structure, thingy. She had been looking for exactly this! It’s made with a real leaf, or something like that. I wasn’t looking, but I copied anyway. Only $25 American dollars!

006

Love it, I say with a lilt in my voice! Maybe we will put it in our newly landscaped front yard. When it finally gets newly landscaped.

007

And then we came home. I was greeted by a lonesome young Mouse, and a small, just bathed, dog. I always love her more when she is clean. I can’t help it, it’s just the truth.

075

Here’s my Honey Bear, who fell asleep holding his back scratcher. This is not the first time it has happened, although it is usually the clicker in his hands.

077

It’s good to be missed by your People.

076

Thanks for the getaway Girls!!!!

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

3 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    July 20, 2011 at 11:08 AM

    I’m sitting here in the doctor’s waiting room, laughing out loud at the picture of Honey asleep with his beloved backscratcher. People are looking at me. 🙂

  2. deb said,

    July 20, 2011 at 2:04 PM

    Love your bird bath! Enjoyed all the photos of all of you and the gardens. Jeff falls asleep with the clicker all the time…sometimes his fingers on it and the tv will be perpetually switching channels.

  3. Marlene said,

    July 20, 2011 at 2:30 PM

    Yea for the C-ment!! Love the bird bath. Yes I am going to get some girlfriends together and check into this B and B and little town for next year.


Leave a Reply

