A List Y’all!

How about a nice, varied, Friday list?

1.This week has been a wash for walking. Monday through Wednesday, Keelyody was out of town.Thursday and Friday morning featured rain. I can’t really complain about the rain though. Things are definitely crispy brown up here in The Mitten.

2. Yesterday was errand day over here at The NutHatch. The Boy took Honey to a Tigers ball game, it was his Fathers Day present. Therefore, they were occupied. I used the free day to return many bags of stuff that were hanging around in our laundry room, just waiting to be returned. I asked Mousey if she would like to accompany me, as she is one to enjoy a good shopping trip. She has the gene.

We started our multi stop journey at Hobby Lobby, to return a tool I had bought for mosaicing. It did not work as I had envisioned. We then went next door to Homegoods to get some anti skid, under the rug, thingies. Because, PEOPLE, our rugs are travelling!!!! I also use the same stuff under couch cushions, a little trick I learned from Capri P. The couch in my hair/craft room has some major runaway cushions that need to be stopped.

While there, Mousey and I discussed new bedding options for both her and The Ab-Cat. They have both expressed interest in room makeovers this year. And by makeovers, I mean painting the walls, getting a new bed cover and calling it a day. Mouse chose a quilt to bring home and try. I say try, because she has a twin bed and they had no twin quilt. She is going to see what the full/queen looks like. It could be massively large, or completely fine.

I also bought one for Abby to try because she hates to shop. I bring things home I think she might like, so she can almost always tell me no. No, thank you. We might be due to have the day she dislikes enormously. The day we go to several stores and she looks at everything available. It really is easier than me doing the other thing. Last time, she had good luck at Penney’s. That will be the first place we try. I would like her to take a departure from the blue. I don’t know if it is possible for her.

Here are the try outs. Mousey is into peach. I am not sure about it. At all.

016

We then dropped Mousey’s letter jacket off at the embroidery store so they can add lacrosse somewhere to her coat before she has her senior pictures taken. On to Marshalls, where she bought unmentionables, and Michaels, where we bought something fun that I can’t mention. THEN, we went where I needed to take back the majority of my bags, Kohl’s. After all that, all I wanted to do was go home and tater up. Stick a fork in me, I was DONE.

3. I am pretty sure I mentioned, way back in January, that I had a goal of cleaning off the back counter in the laundry room. Every now and then I tidied up, but it was still the receptacle of much dump-age. Papers that were needed for something, sunglass cases, gloves, crafts, things to be fixed, bags to be returned. And so on, and so on….to infinity.

 026

Before our major bag return run yesterday, I tore into it. It evidently was a noticeable improvement, as Honey asked me if I had had gotten a new counter installed back there. Dry humor, it’s why I love him so.

Now the fat cats can eat without having to take their 9 lives into their own paws every time they jump up there. You may be wondering why they eat up there in the first place. It’s Katie’s fault. You have never seen such a world class glutton as that dog.

I guess that is enough information for today. WordPress has a handy dandy little word counter at the bottom that is telling me that it has taken me 677 words to relay all of this nonsense to y’all. Can you tell we are still in Dillon, Texas, in the throes of our season one, Friday Night Lights marathon? Y’all have a super day! 715 words now.

5 Comments

  1. CapriP said,

    July 29, 2011 at 9:24 AM

    I love both of those quilts…:)

  2. July 29, 2011 at 9:42 AM

    Y’all? I think you may be part Southern!

  3. Cindy Stratton said,

    July 29, 2011 at 9:50 AM

    What a nice laundry room you have! The quilts are beautfiul – I think I like the one with peach in it the best – not that my opinion counts for anything. 🙂

  4. Laurie said,

    July 29, 2011 at 11:53 AM

    All your words are wonderful — keep ’em coming!

  5. Marlene said,

    July 29, 2011 at 5:05 PM

    Don’t you just love when you clean a junk area up. It is the best feeling…esp. when hubby notices. Can I honestly say that I don’t like either quilt ha ha? I don’t know if I’ve ever said “don’t like” on your blog ever!!! 🙂 Good thing my opinion doesn’t count!!


Leave a Reply

