The Hijacked Camera

I went to take a picture the other day and there was a problem. The camera told me the memory card was full. I had just cleaned out the vast majority of blog-tography the week before, so you can imagine my befuddlement.

As I began to look through the pictures taken most recently, it became crystal clear what had happened. My camera had been hijacked. By teenage girls.

Mousey, Button and their Willing Friend had themselves a photo shoot.

Something to do with chair dancing, air guitar and exercise.

002 

Nutella. Sponsored food of chair dancers.

006

Ah, they’ve moved to the basement. More room to sprawl.

013

And goof.

015

And mug.

022

I am not sure of the inspiration here. It seems conflicted.

025

Here Button reminds me of one of the pictures in Where The Wild Things Are, when the wild rumpus began. It is such a pretty picture of The Willing Friend, and I am quite familiar with Mousey’s open mouth.

029

If this is a longest tongue contest, Mousey has it in the bag. She has a freakishly long tongue. She is just getting started here. Sorry Willing Friend, you are toast.

033

Many of the pictures were like this.

034 

This is my favorite one. Perfect timing.

045

I am going to wager they did not imagine they might end up on The Blob.

046

That’s our Girl.

056

Every time I put Madonna away, they find her. Madonna is my beauty school manequin head. She has been much beautified by our children over the years. Quite frankly, I am tired of looking at her. The kids have a strange fixation with her. It’s not right.

050

Nutella. Breakfast of champions. And air guitarists.

061 

All total, 61 pictures. No wonder the memory card was full.

4 Comments

  1. Nan C said,

    July 30, 2011 at 9:39 AM

    That’s so funny. Make sure they know that they were stars on your blob today.

  2. deb said,

    July 31, 2011 at 4:46 AM

    They were having so much fun!!!! Mousey and Madonna must be related.

  3. Marlene said,

    August 1, 2011 at 8:39 PM

    Did you tell them you were posting the pictures? How funny and how much fun they are having. Reminds me of when I was that age and goofed around with my friends. We felt so free back then-it looks like they did too.

  4. August 3, 2011 at 10:40 AM

    These pics are AWESOME! Looks like great fun! I wonder though, were they pretty pepped up on Mt Dew?


Leave a Reply

