Thursday Things

I only have schnibbles of random things to share today.

1. I have a post started, but I need Mousey to help me finish. Something about learning how to use a dang watermark, again.

2. The Schmenkman’s are in town, but only for a minute. Honey and I had dinner with them last night as Schmenky and Mr. C were passing through on their way up to The UP (that’s the Upper Penninsula for you non-Michiganders). Her family has gathered up at their cottage on Lake Michigan to celebrate what would have been their Mother’s 90th birthday. They will scatter Elaine’s ashes and speak loving words in her honor and in her memory. She was a fine woman who raised a fine family. They are her far reaching roots.

3. Ab-Cat and I started watching the season premire of Project Runway last night. It was going swimmingly until the DVR told us that the taping was interrupted an hour early, due to some marathon taping of Storage Wars. Are you KIDDING me??? Right in the middle of the contestants making a fabulous garment out of whatever they had slept in and their bed sheet??? It’s a good thing they are airing the episode again tonight, right before episode 2. Storage Wars, can you feel the scorn in my voice?

4. I am down to my fourth from the last bottle of chai. That makes me uncomfortable. I like to have a large stash of the liquid gold in my pantry. I confess, I am feeling a little unsettled.

5. I went to the library yesterday to find something to read. I had a hankering to read a good book, and went armed with a list of titles gleaned from blobs. Do you know that I could not find a one of those books on the shelves? They must be special special!

 008

I did find these, plus one more that I have already discarded. It was about a golf pro, and there was WAY to much golf talk involved. What was I thinking?

Any of you reading something worthwhile?

Enjoy your Thursday.

3 Comments

  1. August 4, 2011 at 11:46 AM

    I’m reading Water for Elephants. Yup, I’m a little late to the book and I haven’t seen the movie either. Maybe after I read the book.

    Let us know how you like the books
    ~FringeGirl

  2. Wendy g said,

    August 5, 2011 at 12:00 PM

    I thought of you the other day when I saw that Chai stuff you like……I THINK it was at Meijers! I’m reading Barbara Kingsolver’s “The Lacuna”, haven’t decided if I like it yet or not!

  3. Marlene said,

    August 6, 2011 at 8:49 PM

    I am reading “Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet” by Jamie Ford and “First Light” by Bodie and Brock Thoene that I got at the church library. It is the first in a series of 12. My daughter just finished it and loved it. We like this Christian author. Very historical about the Jewish Nation. They have a lot of different series.


Leave a Reply

