Just Things

Honey says we can now drive on the driveway! Only 13 days after The Cement Guy said we could. It is good and dry now.

The Sprinkler Guys came yesterday! We can now water our lush, lush weeds! Mr. C suggested we get a goat. Honey had a tough time sleeping yesterday. He guessed he was excited.

I finished digging everything out of the failed garden that we are going to sod over. I don’t know when I have ever sweat so much. Now, let the weed killing begin! “I’m gonna kill em, I’m gonna kill em dead.” Burt Reynolds-Best Friends.

Abby and I watched a really good movie last night called Temple Grandin. It didn’t sound interesting at all. Autism, cattle, and slaughter houses? Who could have predicted it would be so sweet, and sad, and touching, and hopeful? All at once! Put that one in your Netflick que. Pronto.

Abby, Mousey and I jumped on the Project Runway season again. It looks promising. As in promising great creativity and skill.  Along with great angst, drama and snarkiness. Those designers, yikes! So far, we are liking Bert.

I am very excited to go see The Help next week! I believe I mentioned that I read it on vacation last November and love, loved, l.o.v.e.d. it so. I have loaned the book to a scazillion folks, so they could share my great love. I will probably see the movie a couple of times. First up with Jip the Farm Dog. You and me Girl, you and me. Then with Abby and Birthday Club. I.Can’t.Wait!!!

Have a good weekend.

2 Comments

  1. Marlene said,

    August 6, 2011 at 8:39 PM

    Did I give you the book? Ah ha, I think so. I will stop searching for it now. No don’t want it back-just was going to loan it to someone, but it sounds like it is making the rounds which is good. If I am wrong I am sure you will let me know 🙂

  2. automatic7 said,

    August 12, 2011 at 6:26 PM

    I thought I liked Bert too…no longer after episode 3. I like the mohawk lady from Trinidad.

    LOVED the Help–book AND movie. I’d love to hear your review. Three oldest kids loved it too. Young One is away at camp.


Leave a Reply

