Monday

I am on a little bit of a schedule this week. I am not sure if I am ready for a schedule yet. It has been a blissfully schedule free summer. Oh, rest assured, there has been plenty to do, but in a loosey goosey sort of way. Now that I look at my calendar again, I see 2 of the events are going to be very fun. The other 4 will the schedule-y type things. As Tim Gunn advises, I will make it work.

One of my big jobs last week was digging up the failed garden experiment that we are going to cover with sod. Like it never even happened. It was that big of a failure. There were many hostas and day lilys. Honey took the bulk of them to work for a friend who said he would take whatever we had. Bless his heart real good! I was glad for most the plants to go to a good home. Just 2 small bags left to be claimed.

The BSF e-mails are ramping up. It is almost officially fall.

I need to git. Keelyody and I are back on the walking path after trips, rain, and motherly duties.

This was barely worth posting. Have a productive Monday.

3 Comments

  1. August 8, 2011 at 9:06 AM

    Our garden is junk this year…you should try again next year! Can’t beat fresh ‘maters

  2. Marlene said,

    August 8, 2011 at 7:12 PM

    It’s always nice to read you….just so we know you are on…….schedule 🙂

  3. August 8, 2011 at 10:15 PM

    Kelly, I’m ashamed it’s been so long since I’ve been here! I’ve missed you and your funny words and your loving spirit.

    Hugs!


Leave a Reply

