Way Back When-sday

While looking through pictures last week, I found this sparkling beauty. I think it was taken at Sea World. Yes, I’m certain it was taken at Sea World, they are wearing their Sea World t-shirts.

IMG_0001 (15)

Not an especially charming picture of The Boy and Ab-Cat, and a garbage can. Not bad, just poorly planned.

What cracked me up was The Boy’s face. OH.MY.Goodness. I have seen that face before. On someone else.

I asked Honey if he thought it looked like anyone. He said yes, it most certainly did. “My Mother” was his reply.

IMG (31)

That had been my thinking as well. She made that face a LOT. This was the best I could find, and how much do you think my Mother-in-law would enjoy being featured on the blob in her nightgown and housecoat with her morning cup of coffee? Oh, she had a good sense of humor, she would have been ok with it!

I remember thinking when The Boy was BORN that he had his Nona’s nose. He still does.

2 Comments

  1. Honey's Older Sister said,

    August 11, 2011 at 9:48 AM

    My goodness………it is uncanny. Same look and everything. I’ve been missing her lately (more than usual). Thank you for sharing. xxoo

  2. Marlene said,

    August 11, 2011 at 5:01 PM

    So interesting to find our kids looking like someone else in the family. Wait till it happens with your grandchildren and you see YOU in them (even your children 🙂


Leave a Reply

