Weekend Snapshot

We worked outside this weekend. I feel like a broken record.

005

I also did some laundry, not in itself worth mentioning, unless you knew that the washer had a visit from the repair man last week. It had its second new water pump installed in less than 4 years. The first guy just replaced it, after it started leaking on the floor. It still made the rattling noise that it had made for a long time.

The second repairman said the rattling noise was some pennies rolling around, and that caused the water pump to break again. And bless his heart, he actually removed the pennies. As you can imagine, we have banned money in our pockets. For LIFE.

Two of my favorite pots. I love the coleus so much, I should marry it. It’s my favorite.

011

These are the zinnias that I bought through the lacrosse fundraiser. I call them the Lacrosse Zinnias. Because I am original and fancy. They were supposed to be multi colored. They are all, each and every bud of them, ORANGE. If they were not so lush and beautimous, I might be put out. They have done so well in this particular area, they may well be my forever favorite choice.

013

I am always amazed when I happen to take a picture that is clear in front, and blurry in back. It looks SO cool, and I have no idea how to do it. It’s my favorite.

014 

I think of these guys as The Triplets. They are my favorites. My hyacinth bean is going like gangbusters! That sentence reminds me of my Mom. She liked to say that. I understand what it means, but it makes no sense.

021

My favorite impatiens. This year.

024

Back to my groovy hyacinth bean. I adore its leaf. It’s my favorite.

025

The yellow creeping Susan. My first foray into the yellow, I have always had orange. They are my favorites.

026

Have a good day Guys! You are my favorites!

5 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    August 22, 2011 at 9:51 AM

    You definitely gave a green thumb! Beautiful colors.

  2. Laurie said,

    August 22, 2011 at 11:51 AM

    Reading your blob is my favorite!!!!

  3. Marlene said,

    August 22, 2011 at 3:37 PM

    LOVE LOVE your flowers. I am very partial to the coleus also. Thanks for the virtual trip through your flowers; it was a delight.

  4. deb said,

    August 22, 2011 at 8:07 PM

    You have a bright green thumb!!! No, you are MY favorite!!!

  5. August 23, 2011 at 1:15 PM

    Haven’t heard back from you about September 4th. Are you guys available? Nursie is leading worship at the Brighton-Howell campus that morning and we’re all going because she needs ‘roadies’! HA, HA!! I thought that maybe we could meet somewhere in the Novi area for a late lunch — around 2(ish)pm? Anyway, let me know … we so want to see you all!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

