Way Back When-sday Hodgepodge

Howdy All! It’s another Way Back When-sday Hodgepodge, my thanks to Joyce From This Side of the Pond for her weekly hosting!

1. What is something that bothers you if it’s not done perfectly?

I like a well loaded dish washer. My goal is to fit it ALL in. Not just jam it in all will nilly, but fit it in WELL. Like a puzzle. I have been known to remove some things that others have added, to do it over again to suit me. I have tricks up my sleeve, and I know how to get my moneys worth out of each load I run. It can be a work of art. Sometimes I congratulate myself on my own prowess. Even Honey has admitted I am THE QUEEN. Guys like a girl with skills.
2. Do you think a 6th sense exists? Explain.

Sure. Some people just know things. I have seen it happen. I can’t explain why, so I will just say they must know how to use a different part of their brain. Or it could just be God given discernment in operation.

3. Do you say your goodbyes slowly, quickly, or not at all?

Somewhere in between slowly and quickly. I’m not a bolter, but I don’t linger forever either.

4. On a scale of 1-10, with ten being hot hot hot, what level of spice do you like in your food? What’s your favorite ‘spicy’ dish?
Probably a 4. I am not opposed to spicy, but I am not a fan of heat. As opposed to Honey and The Boy, who are happiest when their eyes are watering, smoke is coming out their ears, and their hair is on FIRE. I am more garlicky spicy.

5. What is one of your all time favorite commercial jingles?
As a kid, we spent much time singing the McDonalds jingle. Two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce , cheese, pickles, onions on a sesame seed bun!

6. Plane, train, boat or auto…your preferred method of travel?
Lately, I have liked flying. It gets you far, faster. I don’t mind driving when there is time.

7. What is something you take for granted?

Unfortunately, I have to say Honey. I have been with him over half my life and I rely on him for SO much. He is SO good at SO many things, and I just let him do it. If I had to do all of the things he does, I would lie down and die. So I do take him for granted because he has always taken such good care of me and our children, but I have always appreciated all he does. So I will say it again, here in front of God and the world wide internet. THANK YOU HONEY for ALL that you do!!!!!
8. Insert your own random thought here.

Do you see this little girl? This precious little Muggins Q. Mouse?

My baby went to her last high school registration this week. She picked up her last schedule, last text books, ordered her last yearbook. She turns 17 this weekend. HOW.CAN.THIS.BE?????

IMG (7)

Thanks for stopping by, enjoy the rest of your week!

7 Comments

  1. August 24, 2011 at 8:35 AM

    Muggins Q. Mouse will get to start all over if she goes to college…the pain continues!

  2. Joyce said,

    August 24, 2011 at 10:51 AM

    I’m the same way with the dishwasher. My hubs has given up loading it-he just sets stuff in there and I rearrange. It is satisfying to make it all fit : )

    I remember getting a free Big Mac if you could sing the jingle all the way thru in a certain amount of time.

  3. Beth said,

    August 24, 2011 at 10:53 AM

    My hubby loads the dishwasher because he can work that puzzle and get way more stuff in there than I can! :O)

  4. expat said,

    August 24, 2011 at 11:52 AM

    How wonderful of you to show your appreciation for your husband. So many times they crave to hear those words and we forget to tell them. Good luck to your daughter on this next chapter of her life.

  5. Marlene said,

    August 24, 2011 at 7:40 PM

    Numeral Uno-same here. I am the only one that really knows how to do it. I have also been known to move things around.
    Mousey looked absolutely adorable on Sunday; she is a beautiful young lad. Your chicks are growing up so fast!!

  6. Marlene said,

    August 24, 2011 at 7:41 PM

    young lady. I am a perfectionist. Can’t leave things wrong 🙂

  7. Amiee said,

    August 24, 2011 at 10:39 PM

    Awww! Such a sweet pic. She certainly doesn’t look 17 to me 😉


Leave a Reply

