A Bargain For Kel

Mousey and I stopped at Target on Tuesday after having our teeth cleaned. We now have sparkling beauties.

I needed to return The Boy’s rejected undersquares. He is in dire need, yet remains highly difficult to please. Well, Mr Fuss Budget, get your own panties!

I don’t have to twist Mousey’s tail very hard to persuade her to shop anywhere. She is game! She wanted to look for this and that, but mostly wanted to buy a pair of white Ked like tennis shoes so she could draw all over them.

I would like to show them to you here, but she apparently has them on her person, and I have not seen her person in a couple of days. She has been hanging out over at Chip and Dale’s house, indoctrinating their family to the joys of Friday Night Lights. Ah, good times!

The Ked like tennis shoes will be replacing her Chuck’s. Her own true love. You can clearly see why I would not deny her a replacement. I have been encouraging their replacement for years now. But the heart wants what the heart wants. What movie was that from? I can’t remember.

 002

She should be returning to our family today, so I can show her newbies to you tomorrow. Unless she forgets them over at The Chip and Dale House. Always a possibility, as our children are notorious for leaving their belongings elsewhere.

Which reminds me of some friends of ours. They always teased me about writing our last name on EVERYTHING with a black Sharpie. And I mean EVERYTHING. Nothing was too insignificant to not have NutHatch scrawled on it. They finally understood my compulsion after The Boy started spending quality time with their son at their house. It made it ever so much easier to return the belongings he left over there.

Back to Target!

Here were my bargains! $5.74 each! I have decided I need to spiff up the wardrobe a bit and not be so co-dependant on all of my hoodies. I like these 3/4 length sleeve sweaters for just that purpose.

003

I had previously purchased this one, not 70% off, but on regular sale. But the tank underneath was the bargain of the month for a whopping $2.25! I realize that Value World prices shoot that down, but for store price, that is pretty good. The other tank was not on any sort of sale. It goes against my grain to pay full price, so I am still considering it. I may be able to pick it up on sale in the next couple of weeks and then my grain can be restored. And BTW, it is not black, but a dark plum that matches the sweater.

005

So there you have my bargains. Since it is only September 1, I think they can be extended grace and be called August bargains. OK by you?

6 Comments

  1. September 1, 2011 at 10:00 AM

    Yeah…time for new shoes. It’s a shame to give up such loverly specimens though…

    Undersquares…HA!

  2. Tammy said,

    September 1, 2011 at 10:23 AM

    “Get you own panties”, is now my favorite quote. I will be using it frequently. I would love to use the quote from yesterday about smelly people cannot be your friends, but I don’t see that topic coming up very often, I still laughed until I cried at that one. The quote ” the heart wants what the heart wants”…..eewww. That is from Woody
    Allen in his response to falling in love with his step daughter…again, eeww. BTW, we are starting day #59 with temps over 100 with no end in sight. Can I again get a collective…eewww!

    • caprik said,

      September 1, 2011 at 11:09 AM

      I goggled it. “The heart wants what the heart wants” was from the movie A Walk in the Clouds with Keanu Reeves. Aww, that was such a good movie!

  3. September 1, 2011 at 10:29 AM

    I just bought the blue & white sweater so now we can be twinsies! 🙂 No, really — I am not wearing it on Sunday, so feel free to do so. Can’t wait to see you ALL! Email me where you want to meet for the eating portion of the day.

  4. Marlene said,

    September 1, 2011 at 5:12 PM

    I am not even going to touch on the “unmentionables” comment. It’s too hard when I see the Boy at church. In fact, I am going to erase it from my mind. Ha Ha. See, already forgotten.
    You did good on the clothes-expendable for the season change. They will love your dress-ware at BSF! You are branching out which is good and prices are great too.

  5. deb said,

    September 1, 2011 at 7:22 PM

    Very cute! I want to draw on a white pair of Keds! Seriously! I did that to some sandals once, and still wear them.


Leave a Reply

