Ten Years Gone By

I don’t know about you Guys, but we watched a lot of 9-11 programs this weekend.

It just takes you right back, doesn’t it? All of the sudden, I’m sitting on the couch all day with Rachel, still wearing the same sweaty walking clothes I had on when I first heard the news from our then neighbor Anju. We just sat there and watched those towers fall, over and over. I can still hear Aaron Brown from CNN saying “good Lord…there are no words”.

What amazed me most about all of the programs we watched was how they were able to put all of these tiny, tiny pieces together and figure out what we now know. All of the horrific, hard, painstaking, minute work that people did to help us come to some sort of understanding of who did this, why things happened the way they did, and finally, the sorting of materials to try and give closure to the families who lost loved ones.

I commend them all and deeply thank them for their service to our country.

After a freakish summer shower yesterday, we saw this.

522

While I was outside talking the picture, I looked around and saw this.

524

And I was reminded once again that life goes on. It blooms, it grows, and dies back all over again.

1 Comment

  1. Marlene said,

    September 12, 2011 at 5:53 PM

    I was also amazed by all the tiny little pieces that were put together and the beautiful memorial that was built with the walls with the names. Beautiful rainbow and plant. What a good reminder of God’s promises.


Leave a Reply

