Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys! My thanks to Joyce From This Side of the Pond for gathering us together and thinking up some questions for us to ponder.

1. Do you like chili? Red or white? Beans or no beans? Spice or no spice? Toppings?

I only like chili from a Coney Island, with no beans please.

2. Red~Orange~Gold…your favorite fall color?

Fall colors ARE my colors! Decorating and wearing. I guess if I had to pick one it would be that brick red color. And red leaves are my favorites.

3. Who did you idolize when you were growing up?

Like a movie star or singer? My first crush was Bobby Sherman. I wanted to change my name to Julie, because YES, I did love him!

followed by David Cassidy. I would have definitely met him halfway!

Then there were too many to count or remember! As far as a person in my life? No one comes to mind.

4. When was the last time you did something ‘arts and craftsy’? Share please.

These mosaics are probably the last things I made.

054

5. What’s a place that makes you really nervous?

If I was anywhere near here, I would DIE, literally and figuratively!

The dentist and the hygienist make me nervous as a cat, even though they are lovely, lovely people.

6. Horse back riding…yay or nay (neigh?)

I used to like to horseback ride, but I haven’t done it in years.

7. What is your favorite cliche?

Lately I have liked many hands make light work. I may have even recently said it to children reluctant to helping. I had to google this because I wasn’t sure of the difference between a cliche and an idiom. What I discovered? I use a LOT of cliches! And a lot of idioms.

8. Insert your own random thought here.

My Aunt and Uncle and their oldest daughter were visiting from Florida this week. I don’t think I have seen them since we pulled off The Family Reunion Extravaganza a couple summers ago. What I love about family is even though you don’t see each other all the time, you just pick up right where you left off!

Here we have Florida Girl Cousin Lynn, Girl Cousin Stefanie, The Boy, Mousey, Aunt Ava with Uncle Frank behind her, Girl Cousin Kay, Capri Kel and The Ab-Cat.

002

After being mostly life long Michiganders, they packed up and peeled out to sunny Tampa. It sounds like they have settled in nicely!

006

We were even able to get an impromptu NutHatch photograph! It would never receive Christmas card approval though. The Boy has on work clothes, Honey had just woke up and was still wearing his tater clothes, and Mousey had changed when she came home from school to start her marathon homework session. Of course, Abby , Katie and I are looking good!

004

Thanks for stopping by, see you next Wednesday!

8 Comments

  1. Susan said,

    September 21, 2011 at 6:53 AM

    Your mosaics are lovely. Very impressive! And I think your family photo is great. Just keepin’ it real.

  2. Joyce said,

    September 21, 2011 at 7:51 AM

    Your daughter Ab-cat definitely favors her mama! I love the mosaics…you are definitely crafty if you can do something like that. Enjoy your day!

  3. Cindy Stratton said,

    September 21, 2011 at 8:30 AM

    Nice pics – it amazes me how Kay and Lynn can look like both mom and dad! Did Frank and Ava move to Florida??? If so – I didn’t think they would ever leave Michigan!

  4. Robin said,

    September 21, 2011 at 11:11 AM

    Great to see pictures of Frank and Ava and all the family! Everyone looks great! Tell them to stop by our house on their way home!

  5. Cousin VIckie said,

    September 21, 2011 at 11:48 AM

    Enjoyed the pics of your family and the Florida visitors. They were planning to stop and see my mother yesterday. Sorry that I will miss them, but maybe I can catch them at home in Florida.

    Vickie

  6. Marlene said,

    September 21, 2011 at 12:44 PM

    Well at least you are trying for the Christmas picture! The mosaics are beautiful and love the shark and dentist pictures!

  7. Angela said,

    September 21, 2011 at 4:08 PM

    WOW! I wish I artsy and could make things like your beautiful mosaics!

  8. Courtney said,

    September 21, 2011 at 7:33 PM

    🙂 i like your artsy side! and all your answers 🙂


Leave a Reply

