Pictures of the Senior

Mousey had her senior pictures taken last Saturday evening. The day turned out to be spectacular, weather wise and picture wise. The first batch were taken in the town next door. It seems to be the trendy thing to do, have these town pictures.

Seeing as how I made the Ab-Cat have her picture taken, and I was never able to twist The Boy’s tail sufficiently to get him to go, I am hardly an expert on the taking of senior pictures. Of course, I did participate in my own, some 31 years ago, but it was a low key affair, taken in the school gym, with one outfit change halfway through. So I pretty much let Mousey and the photographer make all the decisions.

The second session was taken at Matthaei Botanical Gardens in Ann Arbor. A very beautimous place, chosen by our girl, Jude. There were other seniors there too. It was a veritable hot bed of senior picture activity. I liked the pretty gate. They asked that you please close it so deer don’t crash all of the senior picture taking parties.

051

I took this for Honey. It is his great desire to have a fountain. It’s a Day-go thing.

 069

Oooohhhh, tails.

001

This looks like a crop of some sort. The sunset was hitting it just right. It looked on fire.

 

002

Some flowers were already spent, but many were not.

009

I liked the different shades of green.

017

Here is that focused in front, blurry in back thing I like so well.

018

I realize this is almost identical to the one before it, but I could not choose. I heart them both so.

020

Mmmmm, sedum. Delicious.

022

My friend the coneflower.

024

I was telling Jip the Farm Dog about this. She said maybe it was goldenrod? Jip? Capri’s? Buehler, Buehler????

042

Oh, yes, and Mousey was getting her picture taken. That’s right, I almost forgot.

035

This was a dress my Mother, Mousey’s Grandmother, used to wear. I wore it, and now Mouse wears it. It’s a beautifully made dress, the fabric is luxurious.

038

I can’t believe I ever fit into that dress.

003

There were lots of areas to choose from, each more loverly than the last.

052

Jude told us we could view them within two weeks.

057

Mousey is waiting, patiently and expectantly.

071

Me too!

7 Comments

  1. deb said,

    September 22, 2011 at 5:57 AM

    OMGoodness, that dress so becomes M! The gardens are beautiful too!

  2. September 22, 2011 at 10:07 AM

    Beautiful place! Gorgeous girl! I’m sure the pictures will be out of this world!! 🙂 Love her so … can’t believe she’s all grown up! ❤

  3. September 22, 2011 at 12:18 PM

    She looks purdy! That place also looks purdy. I would call that yellow junk goldenrod and do not think it is purdy. It is a weed around here though they do sell it at Lowes. Kinda weird when you can dig it up anywhere along the road. Anyhow, 2 purdies and one not so much…

  4. Marlene said,

    September 22, 2011 at 4:13 PM

    Love the flower and plant pictures. And Mousey is be you ti ful.
    In case Jip doesn’t comment-those are Goldenrod. Many people think they are Ragweed and cause allergies in the fall but they don’t.

  5. Robin said,

    September 22, 2011 at 4:53 PM

    So, so pretty…and the flowers weren’t bad either! The pictures will be beautiful!

  6. peanuts champ said,

    September 22, 2011 at 4:55 PM

    I am glad Mousy wanted to have her pictures taken. Seems like you enjoyed yourself.

  7. caprilis said,

    September 22, 2011 at 5:58 PM

    Yep, that’s goldenrod… I’m sure it is a culitvar of the wild type though. Not exactly the same thing Warren, but in the same family.
    Mouse looks loverly in that dress but I don’t ever recall seeing a picture of you in it Schmenk.
    Tell Mousie she needs to lift those shoulders up and WORK it!


Leave a Reply

