The Very Fun Day!

***First on the agenda, thank you all so much for commenting this weekend when I was doing my trolling thing for the 1000 post! I love, luv, LOVED all of the wondermous things you had to say!!! And now I have a confession. It was not my 1000th post. I read it wrong. It was my one thousand ONE HUNDRED POST!!!!!! So really, an even bigger deal! Only 899 till the 2000 post! Thanks again for humoring me!***

Capri Deb is coming to BSF this year!

There are many reasons why this is exciting for me. A list is required to tell you about all the reasons why this is thrilling!

1. It is always a good thing when someone wants to attend a Bible study.

2. I am always happy when someone I know comes to BSF!

3. It’s Capri Deb!!!!!

4. We can talk about what we are learning. The good, the bad and the ugly. I regularly need a mirror held up to view my ugly.

5. We can go to lunch on Thursdays!

6. After lunch, we can go to the nearby Value World!!!!!

7. It’s Capri Deb!!!!! I will stop at seven, because it is God’s number.

Lunch and Value Word were precisely what happened last Thursday. I have had a hankering to go to the V-World, but I always seem to have this little conversation with myself in which I say, Self, you don’t need a  darn thing. So I effectively talk myself out of going just to look around. I was glad that Capri Deb shared my hankering. We spent a glorious hour or so looking around, trying on, adding and subtracting to and from our carts. I SO enjoyed myself!

Deb mostly buys materials to make into her darling pins and hair accessories, that she SELLS in a store, because she is a real live artist! She was on the hunt for green leather that day. We did not find any. I mostly look for tops and sleep pants and other things I like. Abby is sometimes a beneficiary of my superior bargain hunting skills, because heaven knows she hates shopping.

My finds for the day. And I am sad to say we did not have 50% off coo-pin.

Left flowered sweater, $3.20 from Old Navy, sleep pants $2.60, pink ruffled sweater $3.50, Liz Claiborne.

011

My deals for The Ab-Cat were grey Gap vest $2.60, grey Old Navy shirt $3.40, grey Banana Republic hoodie shirt $3.60. She liked them all (surprise, surprise, said like Gomer Pyle!) but thinks the Banana Republic shirt is too small. It’s not, she is just not used to clothing that fits. I don’t think grey is her best color, so I suggested she wear color either over or under, as the top requires, to spice up the grey.

019

I also found this Vera Bradley bag for $3.40. I have heard about Vera Bradley from 2 friends, who really like her bags. My friend Vickie was the first. She is on her second V.B. bag and speaks highly and lovingly about them and their many handy compartments. Then this summer The Peanuts Champ found one at a garage sale to give to our friend Allie’s daughter, who is evidently a HUGE fan. She said she only paid a few dollars, and it was a great deal. I then saw a display of them when we were over in South Haven, and my lands a livin’ they were quite a few bucks more than I usually pay for my pocketbooks!

All that to say that when I saw it, I felt compelled to purchase it. I would not carry it as a purse, but it would make a cute toiletry bag. When I got home I noticed that the handles were a little worn at the top, but other than that, it was in GREAT shape, and it’s washable to boot!

013

I may not even get to keep it because when I mentioned it to Mousey, her little ears perked up.

014

Someone will make good use of it!

I can’t tell you how happy I was with the whole day! Let’s do it again soon Deb!

3 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    September 26, 2011 at 6:05 AM

    *pout*

  2. deb said,

    September 26, 2011 at 8:03 AM

    CK, you warmed my heart on the chilly rainy morning! I am so happy that all the chips fell in place that I can commit to BSF this year, and look forward to what the Lord has in store for me to learn! And to our lunches and excursions.. Pout back to CL…wish you were here.

  3. Marlene said,

    September 26, 2011 at 4:41 PM

    Pout, pout; it is my own choice that I am not at BSF. But….oh man sometimes I really do think about going back! Love all your purchases esp. Vera Bradley bag. I have quite a collection thanks to my sister who kept me supplied when she lived in Indiana where VB was born. They make great traveling cosmetic bags and such. Congrats on your one thousand AND 100 posts.


Leave a Reply

