I Need A Clever Title For The List I Post Every Friday

Hi Guys. I know I have been a little spotty or light lately, I blame Mousey.

She has totally been hogging the computer. She has an AP psych class, honors humanities, and a lifeguard class that are requiring a significant amount of time using the computer for homework. Otherwise known as hogging.

I get on when I can. Thank you for your patience.

How about a nice Friday list?

1. We have had a LOT of rain up here in The Mitten lately. A lot of the wet stuff. It is hampering the outside work.

2. Of course it did not rain at all last weekend, yet Honey and I did not find it in ourselves to get out there and accomplish anything. In my defense, I had a truly heinous headache for days. I can’t recall Honey’s defense.

3. Our friend Jan had her donor stem cell transplant on Tuesday. Except for a feverish, uncomfortable first night, she has sailed on through. Thank you Lord!! OK stem cells, do your thing!

4. GO TIGERS!!!!

5. Capri Deb and I had another delightful Thursday! Mrs. Schmenkman called us during lunch to tell us she was pouting at our togetherness. We met at our favorite Arabic restaurant and were joined by Deb’s artsy friend, Kat. All of Deb’s friends are artsy, except for yours truly. As I have mentioned before, I am a poser. At Kat’s suggestion, we shared a custard dessert that was very yummy! Kat graciously took our picture with our treat.

IMAG0228  kel & deb

6. While it is a perfectly fine picture of Capri Deb, I have to wonder what was going on with Capri Kel here?  Or should I say Winky Winkerson? Or should I say Winky Teetherson? YIKES is what I should say!

Hey Schmenk, do you recognize my top? It’s the blouse you found for me at Goodwill this summer, the silk one you talked me into buying! I HAND washed it, and it’s fine!

7. After lunch we took a gander at the Goodwill. We both had a schnibble of luck.

All can be worn with black on the hindquarters. All were $3.99. Halle Berry approved of them all.

002

8. Mousey found a perfectly darling pair of Bearpaw boots at Marshall’s, but they did not have her size. I tried to find a picture on the internet but was unsuccessful in my endeavor. I have looked at another Marshall’s and even at their sister store, T.J. Maxx, then returned to the original Marshall’s store to see if they received a new shipment, all no no avail.

I ask you, is it worse to see exactly what you want, and never find it again, or to have never seen it at all?

Discuss amongst yourselves and let me know.

4 Comments

  1. Honey's Older Sister said,

    September 30, 2011 at 8:42 AM

    You find the cutest clothes. I am constantly amazed at your canadian frugelness. I could shop for hours and not find a thing especially at those lovely prices. That’s it….next time you are up here we are going shopping!

  2. September 30, 2011 at 9:53 AM

    I rarely hear people say hindquarters of hind-end. I say that all the time (it’s part of my southern charm?)! You are southern approved!

  3. Marlene said,

    September 30, 2011 at 11:20 AM

    I would say it is better to not see it all. Then you don’t know what your are missing and aren’t frusterating all the time about and going to stores looking for it. I love your word schnibble. Maybe you can call your list blog “Schnibbles.” I might have to use this word. You come up with the BEST words.
    Sorry about the headaches; I wondered if you were feeling a little under par.

  4. deb said,

    October 1, 2011 at 8:09 AM

    Yes, I agree with Marlene. Not see it at all, which prevents the desperate hunt for the thing you didn’t know you needed. You are the best bargain shopper, well maybe in a tie with Mrs Schmenkman. Maybe our resale store stops on Thursdays will help me gain some skill! Hope so….


Leave a Reply

