A Run on the Water Hole

I noticed something was in the water bowl this morning. Not unusual in itself, I believe I have mentioned before that Halle Berry regularly sacrifices to her idol. I guess I just wasn’t aware that the sacrifice had prevented the animals from having a drink. When I removed the offending offering and refilled the bowl, there was a stampede to wet their whistles.

001

Evidently two is the watering limit because there was always one waiting patiently for a turn.

003

The victim.

007

Drip drying the moose.

006

Happy October first! I WELCOME you!

And a very special HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Mrs. Schmenky Schmenkman!!!!

You is kind.

You is smart.

You is IMPORTANT!!!

082.jpg

Love you!

2 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    October 1, 2011 at 10:54 AM

    Awwwe, thanks Schmenk! Love you too!

  2. Marlene said,

    October 1, 2011 at 8:02 PM

    That is one soggy idol. Cats are funny, although I wouldn’t know from experience 🙂


Leave a Reply

