New Do

I was able to get Mousey to take a picture of my hairs before church yesterday. Not my finest hour, but it gives you the general idea.

You can’t even see the new earrings that Jip the Farm Dog helped me choose. :(    We went Kohl-ing together because I had a 30% off coo-pin, and when you get the good coo-pin, you feel the need to share it. I bought several pair of earrings that day, part of my birthday gift from my Dad. It’s nice to have a little mad money to buy yourself something that you normally wouldn’t!

006

It might not look so different to you, but it’s about 4 inches different for me!

003

MUCH easier to manage. And wearing a clip in back doesn’t feel like someone is pulling my hair out in a circle at the occipital bone. A wee bit lighter in the occipital area. Occipital is strange word. Say it 3 times, really fast.

I am liking my bargain Value World, Old Navy sweater as well!

7 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    October 10, 2011 at 6:59 AM

    Cute!

  2. deb said,

    October 10, 2011 at 7:25 AM

    Yes, cute! Like your sweater too.

  3. Back Door Neighbor said,

    October 10, 2011 at 9:02 AM

    Very cute!

  4. Tammy said,

    October 10, 2011 at 9:42 AM

    Love it. You look way too young to be experiencing your own personal summer.

  5. warren said,

    October 10, 2011 at 2:48 PM

    Being a hairs expert…I’d say it looks good!

  6. Marlene said,

    October 10, 2011 at 4:25 PM

    Very cute, I’m sorry I didn’t notice it yesterday. I am not a noticing kind of person; one has to actually SHOW me or TELL me that something is different. Not sure what this says about me…..
    I do like it and the new earrings and sweater.

  7. Laurie said,

    October 11, 2011 at 10:46 AM

    I like the new look. Perhaps a handmade hair ornament from CapriD is in order.


Leave a Reply

