Show and Tell

Just a few things to show and tell.

My evil toe band aid grew horns.

004

Or maybe it is has catfish whiskers.

The trees around the crick are turning. It is most beautimous.

007

Mrs. Schmenkman wanted to see the boulder wall that can only be seen from our neighbors yard. At the back right is the sodded over, failed garden experiment.

The other Capri’s were here on Tuesday to get their hairs cut. They were also giving suggestions of what to plant inside the boulder wall. Carpet roses and weigelia came up. Maybe spirea. Grasses are always an option, but I am not sure I want to deal with the future dividing of the grasses that will eventually need to happen. I am taking suggestions. Privacy is not of the utmost importance, because there is a hedge to the right. Preferably something LOW MAINTENANCE and delightful to look at. If I forgot any that you mentioned Capri’s, jog my memory please!

009

The new front yard sod. The boulevard was basically grassless and had many, large, exposed Bradford Pear roots. Our builder had his totally inexperienced nephew plant them. Why are we not surprised by this?

They also sodded the whole berm area. As of Monday, you cannot tell that our front yard endured the mass destruction that we like to call The Sewer Debacle of 2010. Only weed block and rock hauling left to go.

010

Whatever will we do with all our time next summer??!!

011

This is my precious. Schmenky gave it to me several years ago and I heart it so. I don’t remember ever seeing the extra feathery foliage before. My baby’s growing up!

014

Last week Mousey and I got rid of all the potted plants and flowers in the garden. The Boy helped me take the pots, tables, chairs and what not out to the playhouse/shed for the winter. The pool is closed and the patio is naked and ugly. Except for this little sparkling beauty! Just blooming her little heart out, all alone.

And that is all I have to say on this Thursday.

5 Comments

  1. deb said,

    October 13, 2011 at 6:10 AM

    Everything looks so nice! Roses are my vote.

  2. warren said,

    October 13, 2011 at 3:47 PM

    The rocks and the work in the previous post look great! Of course, I am all about the rock!

  3. Robin said,

    October 13, 2011 at 10:34 PM

    Looks loverly…Just in time for winter!

  4. Marlene said,

    October 14, 2011 at 8:29 AM

    Hydrangeas would look lovely-these new “blooming in the late summer /early fall” ones with the pink edges are beautiful. Too bad I can’t remember the name. The flower is not completely round either.
    Glad things are shaping up after a whole year or so!

  5. Marlene said,

    October 14, 2011 at 8:30 AM

    p.s. ha ha on the bandaid. You are so clever with word pictures 🙂


Leave a Reply

