Wednesday Hodgepodge

Hi Guys! Thanks for stopping by the Hodgepodge this week .My thanks as usual to Joyce From This Side of the Pond for thinking up questions for us to answer.

1. What gives you goosebumps?

When people tell about something that is a total God thing.

2. Halloween-are you a lover or a hater? Okay, that sounds harsh…Halloween-yay or nay?

I neither love nor hate it. Our kids always participated, costumes and trick or treating. I knew some people that were against it because they felt it was evil, but I never thought that. I remembered Halloween as one of the most fun nights of the year and wanted our kids to feel the same.

We have never done much as far as decorating for it, and we never celebrated the scary side of it. No creepy stuff, I am a world class weenie.

3. Can you respect someone you do not trust, and can you trust someone you do not respect?

I don’t think so, they seem like they go hand in hand to me. If I can’t trust someone, I don’t respect them. It’s an integrity issue.

4. Apples or oranges? Yes, you have to choose.

This one is easy, apples. Fuji, Golden or Honeycrisp preferably. Oranges me no likey. All that nasty, white, pulpy business, YUCK.

5. What is something you wish was in your town? (shop, restaurant, attraction, etc)

Hmmm, I am fairly happy with our town. I used to always say I would never have to leave our city if we had a Homegoods, Old Navy and a TJ Maxx. We have the first two, still no TJM, but we do have a Marshalls! And now that the kids are older, no one ever needs to go to Old Navy, so I totally wasted a wish on that.

The Value World is in the next town over, and The Big Cheap Store is in Virginia, so clearly, there can be improvements made.

6. What non-food item is in your refrigerator or freezer?

Well, the only things I can think of are Honey’s hummingbird food and Super Glue.

This does remind me of something that was in our freezer for years.The Boy had a fast food toy that was The Invisible Man, or woman or something. For some reason, to become invisible, he needed it to be in the freezer. It’s grey self was in there for many moons!

7. Are you at all superstitious?

I don’t think so. Honey says I am not.

8. Insert your own random thought here.

I just read this in my BSF notes this morning.

“No opposition can stop an eternal work of God in a believing, committed heart. These Antioch converts learned that the entrance to God’s kingdom is accompanied by trials, opposition, and even persecution. However, the supernatural joy and transformation within, by the new creation by the Holy Spirit, far outweighed the opposition. Difficulties deepened their spiritual roots and confirmed their confidence in Christ’s power to cause His own to triumph over every situation”

Pretty powerful stuff!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 Comments

  1. Joyce said,

    October 26, 2011 at 10:03 AM

    Oh, super glue…we have that in ours too.

    #8-pretty powerful indeed!

  2. expat said,

    October 26, 2011 at 12:14 PM

    Your answer to #1 is perfect!

  3. Rachel Koekstat said,

    October 26, 2011 at 2:19 PM

    when are you coming back form florida?

  4. sterlingsop said,

    October 26, 2011 at 2:38 PM

    Never heard of superglue in the fridge before but as random and weird things go it’s pretty random and weird!

  5. October 26, 2011 at 4:06 PM

    We wrote the same thing for #3. Why is the super glue refrigerated? Isn’t it great to study Acts again? The Holy Spirit is pretty powerful! Thanks for the reminder.


Leave a Reply

