Wednesday Hodgepodge

Howdy, welcome back to Wednesday Hodgepodge! Thanks as always to Joyce From This Side of the Pond for gathering the questions for us to answer.

1. Who taught you how to cook?

I guess I would have to say Honey has taught me the most. I also learned some basics from my middle school home economics teacher, Mrs. Fayne.

2. Have you been told you think too much? Are too much of a perfectionist? Are too sensitive? Were they right?

No, no, and definitely no. It’s all true. I may have issues, but they aren’t any of those.

3. As a child did you have a favorite blanket or toy? Tell about it.

I was a hard core thumb sucker, and a blanket is usually an accessory. It was called Blue Blanket, and by the time it was disposed of it was barely blue, and just barely a blanket.

I haven’t thought about this in years, but it makes me think of our little thumb sucker, who had a serious relationship with her blankey as well.

4. What ‘institution‘ do you have the most faith in?

Marriage.

“Mawwage. Mawwage is what bwings us together today. Wove, twue wove…
So tweasure your woves forever” The Princess Bride

5. Chrysanthemumspansiesburning bushornamental cabbage…your favorite in an autumn garden?

Mums are big in The Mitten. I am always fond of a pansy, and the burning bushes are spectacular this time of year. Eh on the cabbage.

6. What superpower do the kids in your neighborhood seem to posses?

Invisibility, they are not around!

7. Are you a fan of the cranberry?

I am not.

8. Insert your own random thought here.

Yesterday was a lazy, pool day. We loafed, read, swam and talked about where we would have dinner.

001

002

Honey on the island in the middle of the pool. We want to know how the lizards got out there?

003

The Boy has already blazed through several books. Non fiction.

009

In front of the waterfall with my Boyfriend.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a wonderful Wednesday!

4 Comments

  1. Joyce said,

    November 2, 2011 at 8:27 AM

    Looks fabulous! We’re under snow here-ugh. I’d much rather be in a pool somewhere!

  2. November 2, 2011 at 8:31 AM

    My most favorite line in “Princess Bride!” Ha ha. My girls used to say it over and over. When I was answering the cranberry question, I just KNEW you were not going to like them. Funny.
    Your pictures are great-looks like the sun returned. I love the lizard in the picture. You mean you haven’t seen one “making a break for it” and swimming in the water?

  3. Cindy Wildasin said,

    November 2, 2011 at 6:55 PM

    Looking at your pictures, I know exactly where you are staying!! One of my favorite restaurants in that area is Mantanzas! I wish I was there dining outside this evening. Have fun!!

  4. zoanna said,

    November 4, 2011 at 7:32 PM

    Cracked me up with the Princess Bride line. This past weekend was my folks’ 50th and my sisters and I made a collage with pictures on foam boards. The sign we made with stickers was supposed to read “Memories” but the “R” kept falling off. My younger sister read the sign, “Memo ies….like Mahwidge, is what bwings us togevvuh today.”


Leave a Reply

