Thursdays Thoughts

In handy dandy list format.

1. The Guys have gone fitchin’ today. I am hoping they have a GREAT time and catch many fish to make up for their extremely poor trip last spring. Where they caught NO fitch.

They went with a friend of Honey’s who retired from Ford a couple years ago. He is a known fitcherman as well. Honey has been fitchin’ in Alaska with him before, therefore, we will call him Alaska Bob.

Alaska Bob and his wife spend half their year up in The Mitten and the other half down here in Fort Myers. It’s a hard life, but someone needs to do it.

2. Because The Guys will be gone for most of the day, I will be left to my own devices. Which means that I have many options to chose from, and you know how I like options. At the moment, I am finishing up some laundry because all those thrift store bargains have to be washed before they can be packed. And they weren’t washing themselves.

Here are some of the things that I could do today:

a) Eat breakfast, here.

b) Read. I am currently reading Water For Elephants at the recommendation of both The Ab-Cat and Capri Patt.

c) I could get a jump on my BSF lesson for next week. BSF is going on right now without me. I prayed things would go smoothly on the Administration front, because it’s always preferable to have 4 on the team than 3. They will be fine without me, but I hope they miss me!

d) I could pack the suitcase I will be checking so we can take it up to the Publix and weigh it to make sure I don’t go over 50 pounds. On the way down, I packed my carry on inside my checked bag in antici….pation of all the bargains I would find. I found quite a few!!!

e) I could spiffy up the condo.

f) I could take a nap.

g) Head down to the pool.

h) Walk to the St. Vincent DePaul thrift store that is just down yonder about a block.

i) Eat lunch.

j) Get myself all ready to go out for dinner when The Guy’s return.

3. As you can see, I have a full day ahead of me.

4. I am missing our Girls. I say we lay like gerbils on the couch when I get home, OK Girls?

5. I am thinking it’s time to do a) on the list.

Have a thoughtful Thursday. What are you going to do today?

6 Comments

  1. Cindy Stratton said,

    November 3, 2011 at 9:13 AM

    I just love your life! Your day will be more exciting than mine – I’m just working today (but greatful for the job!). Enjoy your leisurely day.

  2. Jip the Farm Dog said,

    November 3, 2011 at 12:33 PM

    You are greatly missed at BSF. I can’t function without you!

  3. November 3, 2011 at 3:57 PM

    Ah…such choices. Wanting what did you do? I do you like book? Would you recommend it? I had a Joy Boy this morning with playdough and other such fun 2 almost 3 year old things. I had an appointment this afternoon. I want to read my new book for awhile before dinner. Feel bad for Alaska Bob and his wife HAVING to live down there half of the year!!!
    Oh I see Jip commented. She must be really missing you!!

  4. November 3, 2011 at 4:00 PM

    ever the perfectionist….I see I left a few words out….as in Wanting TO KNOW what did you do TODAY?

  5. caprilis said,

    November 3, 2011 at 4:23 PM

    Can’t wait to hear how the fitchin went!
    Did you score any chai?
    Getting together with C.P.?

  6. deb said,

    November 3, 2011 at 8:25 PM

    I missed you at BSF today too! My consolation was going over to Kat’s afterward because we had MINING, as in EXCAVATING, to do….


Leave a Reply

