Wrap it up, I’ll take it Home

Today is our last full day in Bonita Springs. Sigh.

We are heading down to Fort Meyers Beach to watch some sand sculptors compete in a competition. Honey and I went the first year we were here and it was VERY cool. They all do things so differently. Some use tools, some use their hands, some use water. And they are so big!

The fitchin’ trip was a success, many fitch were caught! I am happy for them since the Canada  trip was such a bust this year. I have pictures to share, but we forgot the cord for the little camera. We tried to download using the chip thingy, but it wanted to download a million additional pictures and that didn’t seem necessary, so we’ll wait until we get home.

I managed to fill my time admirably yesterday. I accomplished everything that was needed. And even some that wasn’t.

We ate dinner at Sweet Tomatoes, for the second time this trip. That’s a good spot, I like that spot.

I have a few more bargains to unveil for you, this has been my most productive vacation ever as far as purchasing garments. The vacation souvenirs that keep on giving.

Love.

023

Adore.

026

Kiss, kiss,

027

It’s all coming home with me. Lovingly chosen, thoroughly laundered, snugly packed. Happy, is what I am.

I will also be very happy to snuggle with our Girls and the kitty witties. And the dog, I even miss her little stinky self. Plus I have no one to offer my yogurt bowl to lick clean. That has been unnerving.

See you back in The Mitten!

2 Comments

  1. capriP said,

    November 5, 2011 at 5:28 AM

    Sorry you have to leave……especially without Chai…:(
    NOBODY needs that many clothes….deal or no deal !!! LOL!!

  2. deb said,

    November 5, 2011 at 7:24 AM

    Safe travels! PS I found a bottle of chai for you here!


Leave a Reply

